We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treated like Royalty”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had never been to this area before, but was treated to by every member of Staff with great courtesy. The staff was willing to go to great lengths to make me comfortable, and did just that.
I would return in a heart beat!

Room Tip: First floor corner suites are very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Jack M! Thank you for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort! We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable (extra chair always ready for you!). International Treatment Center's Cooperative Conference (ITCC) was such a pleasure for all of us! Please visit us again, just for fun not always work! Dawn, Edyta, Boris, James and restaurant staff sending hugs to You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    164
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
134
482
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Fifteen high school girlfriends from Ohio gathered at the Caribbean Court for 6 days in January to celebrate a BIG birthday year (70) for all of us.
The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating to us both for rooms, at breakfast, at the pool, at the patio gathering spot, or in the restaurant Maison Martinique.
The superior staff service started with our booking (nearly a year in planning and process- ever try to get 15 ladies to agree upon a date?) Their manager, Dawn Maxwell, worked so cooperatively with our planner, we could not have asked for better service- she even sent each one of us materials on Vero Beach to help us plan our activities. Their continental breakfast (trust me it is WAY more than a continental breakfast) was a great start to our day- Nadine, who presided over breakfast every morning, made fabulous waffles and made sure all our requests were met. The housekeeping staff made our rooms presentable after the tornado of ladies got ready each day. Our special birthday dinner in Maison Martinique was fabulous. Excellent food was made more fun by our cute server Mike who was a good sport with all the "grandma's". The hotel pastry chef Nicole (who makes a most delicious whole wheat croissant for breakfast,) out did herself on a unique birthday cake for us.
In the evening, we gathered on the lushly landscaped patio for laughs and visiting and the evening assistant manager, Chris, made sure the propane heaters were going to take the chill off.
All and all, we could not have picked a better venue for our trip and will be back!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor rooms due to our age and mobility and the rooms looking on to the pool were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebud6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear rosebud6244!
Thank You for your visit to The Caribbean Court Resort! We are happy you and your guests chose to stay at our property for your celebration. We appreciate your review and we are glad our staff could provide a top notch experience for you and your guests. Thank you for such a wonderful review and we hope you will return to our hotel again in the future!
Dawn Maxwell Resort Manager cannot wait to see you all again girls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We are hesitant to give this small jewel of a hotel the glowing review it deserves since we really would like to keep it our secret. We have stayed in many world class hotels over the years and can truly say that the Caribbean can hold its own with the best of them. We were treated as "honored guests" even though we had no history at this establishment. The place really has something for everyone with outstanding service and comfortable rooms. There is a 4 star restaurant and delightful piano bar. The location is convenient to the central Vero area and has access to a private beach across the road . We are pleased to say that we are planning to return next year for our winter holiday,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Libby K! Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that your vacation at The Caribbean Court Resort was very enjoyable. We are indeed "a well kept secret" hidden behind tropical plants, safe, secured and very quiet. We do have Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar for you to enjoy! Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I live in Central Florida so when I want to head to the ocean, The Caribbean Court in Vero is my favorite place to stay. This boutique hotel has its own restaurant and piano bar, is across a small street from the beach and within walking distance of a few other very nice restaurants. Its in a quieter section of Vero, but still very close to the shops and main beach area. Upscale but friendly, this place is a true gem!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sas144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear sas144! Thank you for taking the time and sharing experience from your stay at The Caribbean Court Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciated our little extra perks. We value your feedback regarding our Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

At the last minute my friend and I decided to get together between West Palm and Orlando. What a find we discovered a this hotel. It was quaint, easy to find and reasonably priced. We were both impressed with the room and the restaurant. All positive things to say. If there had to be one negative, the parking gate was a bit confusing when we first arrived but once you were in the lot, all was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
TLC15 thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you liked your room and price. It is also wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our nice Maison Martinique Restaurant. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This lovely property was a great getaway for a few nights. The rooms,comfy and super clean, were beautifully appointed. The staff was super helpful. The breakfast was amazing - all pastries are baked on the premises. We ate in Havana Nights, the piano bar, and food was good and ambience great. Definitely will return again when it is beach weather. (Beach is across the street and an easy walk between the condos that are beachside.).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello Baallen! Thank You for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay at our Resort. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! “Rooms comfy and super clean…”, we are very happy! Breakfast indeed it’s all baked on the premises. As for fun …. we agree, there is no better place than our Havana Nights Piano Bar with life music! We are so happy to hear that you are planning to return! Kindly invite you for your next vacation with us! Our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Piano Bar staff is hoping to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The overall facility was interesting. The location was great. We thought we had one of the nicer second floor rooms, with seating and a balcony. We were given a small, dark room next to the office. Very tired and not up to select registry standards. The person who checked us in was abrupt and not at all friendly.
The rest of the staff was wonderful and almost made up for our initial impression and disappoint with the room we were given. The continental breakfast is very nice and again the staff were great. We like the area, but would probably not go back, unless we were guaranteed the room that we had agreed to.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello Huron68! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel! We are delighted that you found our facility interesting. We appreciate your comment about our great location, breakfast and staff. We are so sorry that some of your experiences where not as expected. We do have rooms with balcony or patio area depending on the availability. We are very sorry that we could not provide upstairs room for your stay. For your next visit please call us directly and we will make sure to provide you the room of your choosing. We also will be following up with our guest service, housekeeping and maintenance teams with the concerns you raised. Please contact me directly if you are returning to Vero Beach in the future so we can set something special up for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Property: The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing