We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax and unwind.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the end of September. We had a ground floor room with no patio or balcony area. The room however was lovely. You were hit immediately hit with a fresh citrus smell when entering the room. Lovely bathroom facilities, everything very clean.
Had a meal in the Piano Bar on our first night ( went for the early fixed price meal), which was lovely, service was a bit slow though. The location is very good for the beach, just a short stroll (three minutes) and you are there. The only down sides would be, that the bar is shut on a Sunday. Found this out when we returned from a meal out, to have a relaxing drink on our last night and everything was closed. The Mini-bar in the room was in my opinion, overpriced, All that said we had a lovely time there and would go back again. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast lovely. WiFi very dependable and good signal. The lady who makes the waffles to order was great. Good selection of fresh fruit, croissants, cereals etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayzeebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court! We look forward to your return! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 906 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a great experience at this charming boutique hotel, which is just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen in South Florida. The accommodations were perfect, and the ambiance spectacular. The grounds are really so lovely. The staff couldn't have been more gracious. The breakfasts are plentiful, and the service superb. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judyzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel! Our staff takes pleasure in ensuring you have a memorable experience and it sounds like we have achieved that! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Caribbean Court Hotel. We had a lovely spacious room with great facilities. The breakfast offered plenty of choice and the pool was lovely and well-kept. Unfortunately we didn't have very good weather whilst we were there but we did go for a walk on the beach and it was very close (literally just across the road) and would be perfect for some relaxing time in the sun.
The whole places was well decorated and definitely had a Caribbean feel to it and felt quite homely. The bar had a good atmosphere and the live piano player every night was a really nice extra touch.
The only negative thing I'd say about the hotel is that I'm not sure what made it 'boutique'. It was lovely but didn't have the extra which made it particularly 'boutique' style.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am tempted not to share the secret of the Caribbean Court Hotel to ensure there will always be availability whenever I seek it. So I won't tell you how unexpected the wonderful ambiance and decor were. I wont tell you how beautiful the antique furniture was in our room.Nor will I tell you how beautiful the grounds look at night lit up with twinkling fairy lights. I'd better not tell you how delicious the breakfast was nor how romantic the restaurant proved. You may find the 1 minute stroll to the beach too far. No I'd better not tell you - I'll keep it all to myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suefitz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Caribbean Court. We take pride in ensuring you have a wonderful experience and it sounds like we achieved that! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time here and we look forward to your return soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Harmony and Tiffany treated us like old friends. Travelling with another couple, we had a marvelous experience. The decor was Caribbean but not tacky beachy. Think "Cuban Colonial", with terra cotta floors, Talavera sinks, white blinds, shutters and cool breezes. This is a intimate (teensy?) property compared to others up and down the beach. It is at the very quiet end of the beach, but with a foot path right to the ocean. The property even has free beach chairs and umbrellas if you are inclined to walk them across. The beach was virtually empty when we were there, but the water was quite warm.

Our room, 112, opened onto the pool, with a small porch for reading, while viewing the pool. Two nights was not enough.

The continental complimentary breakfast was truly like one would receive in a fine hotel "on the continent" with loads of fruit, yogurt, sliced meats, cheeses, made to order waffles, and ---wait for it---- whole wheat Croissants!! We were on a Travelzoo voucher and felt like we had discovered Paradise.

Room Tip: Quite nice on the pool, but the garden area is to die for!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time here and hope for your return soon!! Best regards!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Peaceful.
Enticing.
Relaxing.
Fantastic.
Efficient.
Charming.
Thoughtful.
Boris had a dream and it came to fruition in this stunning hideaway where my husband and I came for our anniversary. The grounds are incredibly lush with flora; the staff friendly and helpful; the pool pristine; the rooms clean and decorated beautifully; the food sublime! The piano bar is such a nice touch - informal dining with a formal menu - five stars for the food! Or you can chose to eat in the formal dining room (quite stunning) with the same formal menu. When you read the history of this gorgeous hideaway, it adds to the personal charm and appeal of the property. We felt like Boris is sharing his dream with his guests - and I can't see how he could be more hospitable with his vision!! We'll definitely be back!!

Room Tip: There are only 18 units - 4 of which are pet friendly. I don't think you could go wrong with an...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4nance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed every minute of your stay here at The Caribbean Court! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We take pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience and it sounds like we achieved that! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Located in Vero Beach, the Caribbean Court Hotel lives up to its name. Tropical landscaping, antique furniture...you might just think you are at a home in the Caribbean. I bought this stay as a Travezoo escape and was not disappointed. It also has a restaurant and piano bar onsite that serves intriguing, delicious food that is a treat for the senses. I would recommend this hotel and a visit to Vero Beach. It is a quiet beach town with charm, great restaurants and beautiful homes as well as a tranquil beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at The Caribbean Court Hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed every moment during your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience. We hope for your return soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $130 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing