We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not your typical, worth the trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    151
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
113
430
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely property las month. Wonderful room, staff & ambiance. The management & staff take extra care in "every detail" of this quaint & beautifully decorated hotel. Because I travel extensively, I can be "picky" about places I stay.

I have nothing but praise for this property!! Our room was wonderfully appointed with warm tones & very nice furnishings creating a nice cozy decor with extremely comfortable bedding. The public areas, bar / lounge & pool are all wonderfully decorated with a quaint & inviting atmosphere. The continental breakfast is so much more than the usual "continental" with extensive offerings to keep you full & happy in a nice breakfast room setting.

And, above all, the excellence of service from Dawn (hotel manager) and the entire staff is to be commended. Always totally accommodating & welcoming!! Something so important to creating a memorable stay & making a place a priority for future stays.

And so, I will definitely be making it a point to visit this property again when in the Vero Beach area. Highly recommend a stay here....so do yourself a favor and go relax & enjoy at this place.

Room Tip: My "corner room" was wonderful. And although it overlooked the pool it was totally quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It is such a delight to hear all the wonderful things you experienced here at The Caribbean Court Hotel. We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have memorable experience and we hope for your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

A short walk to the ocean, the Caribbean Court Motel is charming, clean, and quiet. The rooms are nicely furnished. The beds are comfy with nice linens. The staff is friendly and quite helpful. The food at the complimentary breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. Loved the whole-wheat croissants! The two restaurants are both very good. I would definitely go back with another deal like this one I bought from Travel Zoo.

Room Tip: We thought we needed/wanted a balcony but we never used ours...too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope for your return soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Imagine being just steps to the ocean across a quiet street on your own private path, staying in a room that is lovely and unique and has a true sense of place, with a view of an elegant pool where you can relax while watching arguably the area's finest French restaurant come to life. And you can end your day with a night cap at their tapas music bar located above the restaurant. The rooms are spotless and the staff is terrific. It's a perfect little polished gem of a hotel. My family and I had so much fun we've already made our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at The Caribbean Court Hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time! Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience. We look forward to your return next year! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nicely kept and maintained hotel. Just a mile away from the main strip in Vero Beach. Great staff and nicely appointed rooms. Havana Bar dinner was excellent. The hotel is about a quarter mile walk to the beach. Tyler did a great job of making us feel at home. Unfortunately the main restaurant was closed due to the off season.

Room Tip: Had a Queen bed that with a balcony that overlooked the pool. You cant see much from any of the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Caribbean Court Hotel and your evenings in Havana Nights Piano Bar! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience throughout your stay. We hope to see you soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been visiting Vero Beach for 30+ years. First time at CC. We were disappointed at first, because It is south of the main area of Vero Beach. But once inside, it is a small, charming, quiet, friendly boutique hotel. Our room was very comfortable, luxurious, and quiet. We could walk quickly to a beautiful beach. Really nice pool. The restaurant has a great reputation. A bit pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor, end of hallway room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so glad you found us here at The Caribbean Court Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope for your return soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The good:

The location across a quiet street from the beach is ideal. The grounds are lovely. We appreciated that the floor in our room was tile, and not carpet.

The not-so-good:

The staff was brisk and unwelcoming, and I'm talking about the young blond woman. I was never greeted by the manager (perhaps the owner?) - the older woman - even in passing. I was never thanked for a weeklong stay - it was more like they were doing my family a favor.

The pool was closed for a day for the addition of chemicals, but because we entered the pool through our room instead of via the main gate, we did not see the sign saying that the pool was closed. So my young children got a nice big dose of chemicals before the manager noticed the children and asked them to get out of the pool. This lapse in safety is unforgivable

The continental breakfast needs improvement or at least some variation for those of us that stayed many days.

The pool area had leftover streamers still stapled to the building from a previous event. They remained the entire week of our stay.

Finally, the room needed a good scrub top to bottom. There was mold on the porch, and in the bathroom. The trash can lever was broken. The walls were scuffed, which was surprising to see in the slow season. It's not hard to touch up a room. The mats outside the doors were filthy.

With some changes and better management, this could be a great little hotel. The owner needs to walk through the place with the eyes of a guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxworkerbeexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear xxworkerbeexx!

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at The Caribbean Court Resort. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are disappointed to read that there were elements of your stay that did not meet your expectations.
We have done a lot of improvements in many areas; we hope you will try us again in the future.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Property: The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing