We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, tropical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, tropical hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a promotional deal for $99.00. The rooms are very nice with attention to detail and atmosphere is very tropical. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a fine restaurant there and a piano bar on the second floor. The bar was very cozy. It is not an ocean front property, but there is beach access across the street. We were there only one night, but would return.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor, so keep that in mind if you can't climb stairs. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Karen P! Thank you so much for sharing details of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you liked your stay at The Caribbean Court Resort! We take great pride in ensuring that our facility and service are superior and we are thrilled that we continue to exceed expectations. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    167
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
139
499
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked this hotel months in advance for an upcoming gator football/cruise week
Two weeks ago the hotel called and cancelled my reservation due to an incoming function and they needed the room that was confirmed months ago
They offered no apology and no offer to find me a comparable hotel and rate nearby
They simply needed the space for a larger party and felt it was ok to kick me out.
I find this very distasteful and unethical and a disgrace to the hospitality industry
Not even a phone call from a manager to apologize or explain further
Needless to say I will share this info with my many contacts , friends and business colleagues in the area to ensure they never call or book this place. A local write up and review in the paper might help the management of this hotel to realize how unprofessional and Unbusinesslike their decision was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ronnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Ronnie F!

Thank you for your review. We take comments from our guest very seriously and we are sorry we did not live up to your expectation. It hurts to hear the not so good stuff but will be an opportunity for us to learn and improve. We always try to do our best... We learn from mistakes and always try to do better, we sincerely apologize to You and if you ever consider to check us up again, please give us a call!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow so glad to have found this hotel!! What a great place to stay.
The staff is wonderful, especially Tyler who helped us with accommodations and went out of his way to help us out..
The breakfast is great and Tracy at the restaurant was very pleasant.. This is truly a great place to stay and if I ever end up coming to Vero Beach, this would be my first choice to stay at.
Defiantly worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Emma3838!
Thank You for your visit to The Caribbean Court Resort. We are so glad that we could provide you with the best stay. Our Front Office (Tyler) team really knows how to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is amazing. It’s good to know that we are your choice in Vero Beach. Please visit us again!
Edyta Z.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had read about Vero Beach in our local paper and it had recommended 4 hotels in the area. We researched and chose this one as it met our needs. Check in was a breeze and we were shown to our room on the second floor. It only has 18 rooms. Ours was the King room 121 with a balcony over looking the pool. It had a mini kitchenette with microwave, toaster oven, mini fridge (stocked as a minibar) Coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, and sink. All dishes and utensils were available to us. We appreciated the nice touches like the nice metal wine/ice bucket with glassware (not plastic like other places ) We had a flat screen TV and upon request we got a DVD player as it was to be a rainy weekend. We were very comfortable and happy in this room. There was a small sitting area with a leather recliner and a matching loveseat and cocktail table which we used frequently while in the room. There are so many pluses about this hotel. There is a french restaurant, Maison Martinique, and a piano bar that serves food, Havana Nights on the premises so with the iffy weather, it was just perfect. ( see my reviews of these )The hotel provided huge beach towels for our use at the beach which was a short walk across the street. They also provided robes in each room. Breakfast was included in the price and it was not only extensive but delicious. It included your choice of fresh grapefruit juice (or bottled orange) or fresh cut grapefruit halves, a variety of cold cereals, bagels with cream cheese or the most delicious whole grain croissants we have ever had. There was a waffle maker and they make the batter fresh in the kitchen. We didn't try them as we were hooked on the croissants. There were hard boiled eggs and a meat & cheese platter along with small containers of yogurt. Fresh brewed coffee was hot and delicious. The personnel working the breakfast area were helpful and very friendly. If you are looking for a quiet but classy get-a-way, this is the place to check out. We didn't care about shopping or spas or packing any fancy clothing. There were plenty of things to do in the immediate area. McKee Botanical Gardens was gorgeous. (see my review )
We drove to the small area where we had a few drinks at the Ocean Reef bar and walked the boardwalk. We will be putting this hotel on our 5 star list to return to in the future. A class act all the way. Thank you for making our 28th Anniversary so special for us. As an aside, this is a AAA endorsed establishment although the online reservation system does not reflect this. Upon arrival, we saw the AAA plaque on the wall and inquired about it. They promptly made the adjustment on our bill.

Room Tip: We loved the King Room 121 with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was quiet, comfortable and had e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suedallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear suedallas!
Thank you for your visit to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel and Maison Martinique Restaurant.
Wow, what an amazing review! Thank you so much for sharing this with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we have 5 Stars! You know, we truly are lucky to be in such a great location near the ocean and we have great 2 restaurants here, Maison Martinique and Havana Nights Piano Bar. Please visit us again
Edyta Z.
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We couldn't believe the glowing reviews—too good to be true, we thought.

WRONG!

A hidden treasure on a quiet residential street one block east of A1A and one block from the Atlantic (with a direct path to the beach), this hotel has 18 individualized, Cuban-themed rooms (flatscreen TV, microwave, safe, iron, frig, toaster oven, dehumidifier, kitchen sink) in two stories and spread across the width of a city block. Mature vegetation is abundant (something is always in bloom), making it appear as if you're isolated in a tropical setting (tiki torches lit at night around the pool and two other outdoor sitting areas keep the mosquitos away). The pool is nice sized for only 18 rooms and very nicely maintained. There is a restaurant on site (we had a wonderful pizza from across the side street so can't say about the quality, but the community seems to support it (even in the off season)), and there's a piano bar upstairs (above the restaurant, not the rooms).

The included breakfast is supposed to be more than a standard continental breakfast—closer to a European continental. From the two people we talked to that had already been to one breakfast, they were very pleased.

Quiet, quiet, quiet—we never heard anything from outside the room or by the pool. In fact, I don't remember a single car going by (probably a bit different during the winter, but still quiet because it's protected by so much foliage). The owner (who we talked to and is around), who took this abandoned, barren structure (see the brief PBS documentary on their website) and over almost three years rebuilt it as a labor of love, is onsite, and, with the other staff we encountered, are there to make your stay the best it can be—such a nice difference from most of the national chains, even many of the Hiltons and Sheratons.

Add to this umbrellas and beach chairs (first come, first served), bathrobes, beach towels, coffee in the room, plates, cups... The ONLY complaint we had was a noisy fan in the bathroom.

When we need to get away for a day or two in the future, this is where we'll come. They've won our business. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear V J S!
Thank you for your stay at The Caribbean Court Resort! We are glad you had a wonderful stay, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A mistake on a reservation, moved us to this hotel. So glad, this was a really lovely place to stay. The rooms were so lovely and quite. We stayed on the second floor with a room over looking the pool. It was so nice. The walkway to the beach is just across the street. The hotel is actually located in a quiet neighborhood, not really a commercial area--though there is a restaurant on premises, a steak restaurant across the street, and a local very small pizza parlor on the other side. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is great. The breakfast is continental, but nice---just wish it had a few hot items included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear KitAustin_Texas!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Caribbean Court Resort and for sharing 5 stars feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed our quiet location and glad to hear that you experienced our warm hospitality during your visit. Our breakfast is indeed delicious! We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is very small, however, no detail is forgotten. We had a lovely pool view room with a kitchenette, sitting area, king size bed and decent size bath. Pool and beach towels in our room, hotel offered beach chairs and umbrellas. Pool was beautiful, clean and warm. A few steps to the beautiful beach. Delicious buffet breakfast included every day. Would not hesitate to go back. The staff was exceptional.

Room Tip: Our room, 121 was upstairs and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience here at The Caribbean Court and hope for your return soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Property: The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing