We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All what I expected from the Trip Advisor Reviews and more!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My daughter and I came over for a Lacrosse game and decided to make a short vacation of the trip. I found your hotel on trip advisor, and it was everything I expected. I had high expectations based on the reviews, and your hotel truly lived up to it. Our most pleasant encounter was with your guest service. We met Dawn at check in and she was everything other trip advisors had spoke about her. She is so wonderfully personable and went out of her way to make our check in so very simple, from walking us to our room, helping with luggage, and giving us a map of the beach area. She suggested a place for lunch and for a pedicure. She answered all our questions and even made suggestions for things to do on our free time. What a wonderful experience from the breakfast, to the heated pool, to the most comfortable bed. We will be back for a girls weekend, and I would like to bring my husband back as well. What a jewel of a property and your staff makes it so much enjoyable and welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in the south building, both upstairs and downstairs either have a patio or balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, General Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Julia, thank you so much for your review. You and your daughter were such a pleasure to have at our hotel. You both have the most upbeat spirit and it spread through out our staff. We enjoyed having you both as much as you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments mean so much to us, we always strive to give a 5 star experience to our guests. Looking forward to a return visit from both of you, and maybe your husband can come and enjoy. Thank you again. My best to you, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 906 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights when I was in the area for business. What a nice change from generic hotels! A nice welcome when the woman who checked me in walked me to my room and showed me where everything was. From the cobblestone parking area to the floral vines on the balcony off the bedroom, the place had so much charm. For easy dining options, there’s the restaurant in the hotel and another right across the street (which fortunately had a late-night menu when I arrived at 10 pm). Would definitely like to come back when I'm not working!

Room Tip: My 2nd floor room had a nice private balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimeToTravel107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, General Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on trip advisor. As we all know, trip advisor is the gold standard for travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly when you book your next reservation. My best to you, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I spent three days here while my son was at Spring Training at the Vero Beach Sports Complex. Room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect. Has the feel of an upscale bed and bath with a charming Caribbean Feel. Lila was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful with local attrtactions and other dining spots. Beach is just across the street and the hotel provides towels, chairs, and beach umbrellas.
The real jewel at this hotel is the first class dining in the Maison Martinique restaurant on premises. Portions are excellent and the Beef Tenderloin rivals any steak house in the country. The upstairs Havana Nights piano bar serves the same menu as the Maison Martinique with the added attraction of a really talented piano player/singer.
Bedding was comfortable, WIFI was lightning fast. Television was a bit dated but picture quality was good. There are too many things to do and see to be watching TV anyway. Air conditioning unit was modern and kept the room very comfortable with the help of a multi spped ceiling fan.
This is a really nice find for a very reasonable price. I would definately return should I be in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, General Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Paul, I enjoyed meeting with you and sharing my experiences and childhood in Massachusetts. I hope your son's schedule allows a trip back to our resort, and we look forward to having a return visit from you. Best, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wound up here for 10 days after a house rental fell through. We had no idea of what a "boutique" hotel was -- but we found out -- an intimate, non-chain hotel with a distinct feel. Well, that was totally true! It was so neat! We had a most wonderful and relaxing time. We felt right at home there with the most friendly and helpful staff (esp. Dawn and Tiffany) so willing to aid us in anyway they could. We even requested our picture taken with them on the last day! We had never been to Vero, but there was plenty to do in and around the area. The lush vegetation and the unique tiles all around gave it a wonderful Caribbean feel. It was a secluded get away in the middle of a residential area! . Even the continental breakfast was a classy delight and we dined every morning by the pool. What could be better than that in January? Our only complaint would be the fact that in bringing our dog, the room seemed a bit small and he wasn't allowed on the beach during the day as we had hoped. But that would be our only compaint as we truly enjoyed the place and would highly recommend it to others. We would love to go back sometime!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Jody H!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at The Caribbean Court Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our relaxing hotel. Indeed we have great breakfast with many different things to choose from.

We look forward to hosting you the next time!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent two nights at this fine hotel in February. Our room was a bit small but it had charm. The hotel is a little maze with something around every corner. The continental breakfast was served in the restaurant and unlike other hotels, was served on china with silverware, not paper plates and plastic utensils. It was quite good and the coffee was excellent. The piano bar was across the way from our room. The staff there were wonderful and the food was quite good. The pool area was nice but small.
The hotel is located in primarily a residential area with condos across the way that block a view of the ocean. There is beach access very close by.
We enjoyed our stay and wish we had more time there. Maybe, next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steamboat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The location is ideal for Vero beach. Easy to find and in a quiet location. At least four options nearby for dinner. The rooms are well appointed but expect very small bathrooms.
Comfortable beds and good wifi. A small fridge and microwave are there if you need it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your charming room. Hoping the next time you visit the states you will come back to Vero Beach and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Caribbean is a perfect little oasis - when that I was sad to leave. Our room was really nice, the pool was great, the restaurant was incredibly delicious - expensive but worth every dime. The food was really outstanding (and I live in Manhattan and eat out all the time) and best of all was the staff. Of all the hotels /B&B's, Inns I've ever stayed in this by far has the nicest, sweetest, most helpful staff of any I've been too. DAWN is the woman who works there most of the time and you can tell she LOVES her job and LOVES working with customers. Everything she does is with a smile and with enthusiasm. Whoever owns the place is super lucky to have her. Lila was also super sweet, kind and just bursting with positive energy. The beach is right accross from the hotel which is great, our terrace was cute, the room super quiet and the lush trees surrounding us was beautiful. Whereas Vero Beach is not the most exciting place for a 40 year old single woman I would go back in a heartbeat just to stay at the Caribbean Court again. Good coffee too at breakfast and Starbucks in your room. Free breakfast has Kashi cereal (my favorite), fresh squeezed OJ, wonderful grapefruit etc. etc. Great place, great location, great people, great food - awesome.

Room Tip: I don't think there is "bad" room there. My Mom and Dad were there in February and ha...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Dale, from our whole staff, we would like to thank you for the kind words in your review of our relaxing and beautiful hotel. We look forward to a return visit from you and your mom to have another girl's getaway together. We enjoyed your stay with us as well, and being a smaller hotel we often get to know our guests as they enjoy breakfast and relax at the pool. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $126 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing