We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to escape the hotel megaplexes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to escape the hotel megaplexes”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family (including 2 tweenage girls) stayed a couple of nights at Carribean Court. It is a lovely small hotel set in beautifully maintained tropical gardens. There's a heated outdoor pool that delighted our girls. The rooms are pretty small. Ours had two double beds and not a lot of extra space. It wasn't a drama though as our room had a small balcony and then opened straight onto the pool area. The room was very clean and had all we needed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved the price - extremely reasonable. As per my headline - we also liked an escape from the larger chain hotels. A much more relaxed atmosphere and less sterile. We had very nice breakfasts each morning (they're included). We also dined in the onsite piano bar one night. Lovely staff and an entertaining pianist. The location is very close to Vero Beach although it was a little too chilly to swim in January. We had a great time and highly recommend this as a place to relax and chill out.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are a good choice if you've got more than 2 in your party. As the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Geoff K

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Caribbean Court Resort and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. So pleased to read that you found our team to be very friendly and welcoming and the pool delighting! Indeed breakfast is included and delicious, location very close to the beach. Havana Nights Piano Bar staff wanted to thank you for the mention!

Please stay with us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    166
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
139
498
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We really like The Caribbean Court. The central location on the barrier island is perfect for spending time in Vero. The rooms have been updated and very comfortable, particularly the beds. The outdoor area has a great tropical feel. We like to get breakfast or lunch from Publix and then eat around the pool. Also, the staff is great. Very friendly. A real home-away-from home feel. We go to Vero a lot and plan to make The Caribbean Court our first choice for future stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear VATraveler85!

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do our best to keep the property looking great, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it.

Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A small beautiful quaint hotel with tropical gardens, wonderful rooms, comfortable beds, and a friendly staff. We would stay there again if in the area. We found it on the internet and saw the many great reviews.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear D K!

Thank you for your visit to The Caribbean Court Resort. We are small, beautiful and quaint hotel, you are right! We have lots of greenery around and indeed our staff is professional and very friendly! We thank you for 5 stars review!

Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent four nights at the Caribbean Court in December 2012 for New Year's, and this is our new favorite hotel in Vero Beach. We have stayed at all of the other 4-star properties on the barrier island, but this is the best in terms of a quiet South Beach location, excellent staff and service, two great restaurants, price:value ratio and a real charming Caribbean feel that the other chain hotels can't match. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds with pillow top mattresses, attractive decor with lots of colorful Mexican tile throughout, clean bathrooms, robes and beach towels and, in our case a kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave, well-stocked mini refrigerator, plates, glasses and utensils. The outdoor pool is a beautiful landscaped space with lush green plants and palm trees. There are two restaurants on-site, one downstairs with a popular local chef and another upstairs with a piano bar, and both were outstanding. The beach access is located directly across the street. All staff were courteous and helpful and we were very impressed with Alicia at the Front Desk and Jessica as well as all of the housekeeping staff. We also loved the free in-room WiFi and Starbucks coffee packets. Only recommended upgrades would be rain shower heads and new flat-screen TVs to replace the boxier units...which do have DVD and VHS built-in. Another nice touch for families.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms all have Mexican tile floors, while the second floor rooms all have sisal carp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear dkarcher!

Thank you for your visit to The Caribbean Court Resort and taking the time to provide such a lovely review of your stay. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, we are even more proud that our staff made such a positive impact. Indeed our property is beautifully landscaped and very close to the beach!

Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I initially had trouble on another site trying to book and extremely upsetting BUT Tyler assisted and problem solved until he got it all corrected!!!!
We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and it was lovely!
We also had dinner and enjoyed the piano bar.
I would highly recommend and we will be back and will recommend to others!
We especially thank Tyler for his oo the way service and he was 5 stars!
Also others were excellent and we enjoyed our anniversary dinner!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Pat M!

Thank You for your stay at The Caribbean Court Resort. It's always great to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience of the staff and services on TripAdvisor. We will forward your note to Tyler! 5 stars review! We couldn't ask for more!
Havana Nights Piano Bar and Maison Martinique Restaurant staff sending "thank You" for the mention.

Please visit us again
Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I visited Caribbean Court for a Christmas holiday. I had an exceptional vacation! My flights were delayed and I ended up arriving much latter than expected. Sue kindly gave me a call and waited for me to come in nearly on Christmas morning! Thank you Sue!

My room was well appointed with a fridge and microwave. I appreciated that the staff had cleared the room of alcohol for me. I don't drink and do not like that to be around.

I loved the tropical decorations. Everywhere you look are amazing orchids! It is relaxing and stimulating at the same time.

The pool sparkled. The valet was interesting to talk to.

I needed a getaway and this certainly exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Check out the web pictures - there are many different decors to choose from. This is not a cookie c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karrn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Karrn S!

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort and for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We are glad that you had an exceptional Christmas holiday! You are right we have very friendly staff here and also very helpful!
Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I went to the Caribbean Court for a quick get away the day after Christmas. From the moment we pulled onto the property we were mesmerized by the lush tropical landscaping and real "retreat" -like atmosphere.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and because the hotel is located in a primarily residential area, it feels secluded and off the beaten path -- perfect for the romantic get away. But, because the beach is a short walk across the street, you still have easy access to other amenities.

All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our get away.

The only downside for the trip was that, because it was down season, only a very limited continental breakfast was available -- which wasn't mentioned at check in. So after reviewing the scrumptious sounding breakfast menu in our room, we were disappointed (and hungry!) when we were done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1901Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear 1901Traveler

Thank you for staying at The Caribbean Court Resort and 5 stars review. So happy to read that you found out location perfect for you. Indeed it is lush, tropical and peaceful. Good news is that we have full continental breakfast!
Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Property: The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing