We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 Star Hotel with 4 Star Amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ventnor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 Star Hotel with 4 Star Amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a tough review to write. Having never been to Vero Beach, I booked Caribbean Court based on the reviews here and their website. My initial reaction was disappointment. The Caribbean Court is more like an inn than a boutique hotel. The furniture seemed more worn than antique, a blue cotton blanket had blotches of what looked like bleach stains, and I was hit with a very sweet scent that I felt must be masking something. The Mexican tile floors looked salvaged, there was a ding on the mini-fridge, and even the beautiful ceramic sink was chipped.

We were on the first floor (room 111) and had a tiny balcony that wasn't very comfortable for two (a combination of the plants surrounding it and the way the door opens onto it). We were told that the room keys didn't work for the door to the balcony, so if we used it to go to the pool or sit outside, we would have to either leave the door open or walk around to the front door to get back into our room. Hmm...My husband told me to give the place a chance; he liked it.

We drove up to the more happening section of town for a late lunch, picked up breakfast and snack stuff from a food store up there, came back and made ourselves at home. That's when I noticed the small things. For one, the sweet scent went away (maybe it was their cleaning products or maybe I just got use to it). For another, they have high quality glassware and dishes. They provide Starbucks coffee, nice toiletries, robes, and the bed and linens are on par with your better hotels. The property is lush with tropical plants, and the pool was quiet. The setting was very pretty at night with the tree lights on. Also, housekeeping kept the room tidy and clean.

There is a long path across the street that provides beach access (no beach views from the hotel that I could see), and on one of the days there, we walked the beach into town...maybe about a mile. There are three high end restaurants within walking distance to the hotel, and a pizza place, but mostly it's residential. All in all, I think I would have preferred staying farther north where the shops and beach bars/restaurants were. The good thing is that, in an effort to cut back on driving, we sampled all three restaurants nearby and had fun doing so...but that would be a whole other review.

The clincher was that I had booked the hotel in October for $149 a night, but when my husband checked out, he was given a rate of $169 a night. Fortunately, I had a print out of my confirmation, and our check-out clerk said that rates had recently gone up and the computer must have increased ours by mistake. Honestly, I would not have been happy paying an extra $20 a night for the room we had...not sure it was even worth $149/night!

All in all, this was a tough review to write because, although I found the stay comfortable, I don't think that it lived up to the reviews posted here or their website's description. The second best hotel in Vero Beach??? I doubt that I'd go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SouthJerseyTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    162
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
126
464
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September 2011 when we were in town for a wedding. Other out of town friends stayed in other local hotels which were more expensive and not as nice! We found this hotel on tripadvisor.com and decided to stay here after reading all of the positive reviews. We greatly enjoyed the uniqueness of this hotel...the rooms are even more beautiful than the photos and were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and even walked us to our room upon check in. We did not dine on site, but we did stop by the bar for a cocktail and enjoyed the atmosphere and convenience of the onsite bar. There is also beach access only a short walk from the hotel. We were not there long enough to use the beach or the pool, but the accessibility seemed great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Vero Beach area.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobinFSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Lovely, lovely restaurant. The ambiance is exquisite, the food superb and the staff pays just enough atttention without being fussy. The atmosphere while dining was serene and peaceful and left one wanting to stay forever. If you only get to one restaurant in Vero Beach make certain it is this one. It will not disappoint. Perfect for an anniversary, birthday or just every day. Well worth the pleasant ride from Melbourne Beach. I'm hooked.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort and this wonderful 5 star review. Having you at the our hotel was an absolute pleasure.
We hope to see you again soon!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed here in February 2011, loved the room. We had a pool view. Super comfy bed.
I live in Vero Beach, so this was just a little getaway weekend.
It feels very secluded, and has that typical florida beach hotel feel. Very relaxing, calming.
I love the whole environment around the Caribbean Court hotel.
We also recently visited Havana Nights in the hotel - which is so fun! I wish there were more bars/lounges like this in Vero!

Pros:
Very quiet. Relaxing.
Nice pool area.
Spacious rooms.
Havana Nights Piano Bar/Maison Martinique Restaurant
Complimentary Hi Speed Internet & DirecTV


Cons: Non that I can think of!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloé F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Caribbean Court from November 28 to December 3, 2011.This was our first stay here, but it most certainly will not be our last.

From the moment of our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed a first class experience. The room was large, bright and sunny, with a nice balcony, and all the amenities anyone would ever need were present. It's not a B&B, but for $12.00 you can order the continental breakfast basket, which is delicious (the food, not the basket).

The bed was comfy as could be, we had a nice sitting area plus the balcony overlooking the lush grounds, and there is wireless throughout. The wonderful Maison Martinique restaurant is also part of this complex.

It's a short drive to the oceanfront Vero Beach section, with specialty shops and fine restaurants. You can also easily access downtown via the 17th street bridge, which is 2 minutes away.

All in all, simply a great place to stay.

Mac & Lynn Carter
Cokesbury, New Jersey

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

My husband and I planned an end of the summer getaway over Labor Day weekend this year. A review of The Caribbean Court's website made it very easy for us to decide to stay here. This hotel is laid out like a small tropical village with beautiful foliage covering the property and surrounding the pool area. Upon arrival, we were greeted by one of the hotel's very polite employees, Russell King. Russell gave us a tour of the property and then showed us to our room. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Much to our surprise and pleasure, the hotel had placed a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room which was chilled and waiting for us when we arrived. To sum it up, we had a very enjoyable weekend and we definitely will go again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHARON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We come to Vero once a year to visit relatives. Have stayed here twice now and have declared it to be our official home base from here on. Love the small size, lush botanical gardens (we stay on the second floor to get the sun) and proximity to the beach. My husband left several articles of clothing behind and the staff was very accommodating about returning the items with no hassle.
Tried Maison Martinique and the red snapper was one of the best fish meals I have ever had.
So glad we found this place. It's the nice part of authentic Florida.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedarcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Property: The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing