We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations, Great Food....Great People and Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My husband and I had a great week! Very relaxing...great beaches, great food. Recommend Maison Martinique for dinners or lunches. Loved the Piano Bar...lovely quiet pool area. We thoroughly enjoyed it, would recommend it and will return ourselves.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, very cosy and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 928 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

We thought it was closer to the main part of Vero Beach but it's further south a bit. Very nice beautiful beach that you have access to when staying at this hotel. Our room was fairly small but nice and spotlessly clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Attended our nephew's reception in Vero Beach at McKee Botanical Garden. Hotel is 10 minutes to the gardens. Every room has an efficiency kitchenette and lovely decorum. Motif is Spanish tiles, colorful ceramic sink as well as terracotta tile floors. Very comfortable king or queen bed with flat screen tv, furniture and fixtures of high quality wood. A deluxe room with a couch, chair and a cocktail table. We had the best room with a balcony overlooking the pool and awesome colorful landscaping. There is a Cuban restaurant on site but we only stayed one night. Our family loved it so much that one of them wished he could buy the place. It is across the street from the ocean with an access walkway. A definite find and we all will return. Thanks Trip Advisor for a real treat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisherwoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort and this awesome review. We are glad that accommodations were nice and staff friendly and very courteous.
Please come and see us again. We greatly appreciate your business.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I have just returned from a perfect 4 night stay at Caribbean Court. What a delight! My daughter lives in NYC and I live just beyond Philadelphia. It was my daughter's 25th birthday and we decided to meet in Vero Beach. MY daughter chose Caribbean Court. Caribbean Court is located in the quiet and beautiful southern end of Vero Beach. The hotel is in area that is landscaped with lots of manicured shrubbery and flora. Down the side streets are carefully tended single family homes. Straight in front of the hotel is the walkway to the broad, clean, beautiful beach and the green-blue Atlantic Ocean.

We arrived at Caribbean Court late at night on Friday. Excellent parking and check-in instructions allowed us to get to get straight to our beauty sleep. Room 323 was spacious and welcoming. Both double beds wore crisp green and white linens. There was a small refrigerator,a microwave, a sink, a toaster oven and a small set of dishes and eating utensils. The room was accented with colorful, tropical art. The bathroom sink featured a bright ceramic vessel sink. There were attractive sets of drawers and an ample closet for hanging longer pieces of clothing. There was both air conditioning and a ceiling fan.

On Saturday morning, after a great sleep, we went downstairs to officially sign-in. Cynthia, the office manager, was efficient, informative and an enormously delightful vacation guide. Cynthia took her time to let us know about the eating choices within 3 blocks of the hotel. She was right! The pizza place right next door was delicious. Cynthia mapped us to fun shopping boutiques and she pointed us to interesting art galleries. Cynthia bubbled with enthusiasm for her wonderful town. Her joy encouraged us to peek around every corner and that's exactly what we did.

When you visit Vero Beach be sure to give yourself lots of time to stroll the shops on Ocean Drive. The shops and restaurants of Ocean Drive are an easy 15 - 20 minute walk from the hotel. The kitchen shop features especially cool higher end gadgets and serving pieces. Do have morning coffee and pastry at Cravings. The outside seating is great for people-watching. The fresh baked croissants and almond cinnamon rolls.... oh! oh! oh!
Do go off island to downtown Vero. It's not more than a 10 minute ride from Caribbean Court. The architecture is a change from the posh newness of the beach. Gallery browsing will bring your eyes a treat. Dinner at Ocean Grill offers tasty seafood and oceanfront dining. The menu lists great variety. Arrive early. Expect to wait. For something that feels much more local search out the Riverside Cafe. This spot is on the Indian River just under the bridge. .. less than a 10 minute drive from Caribbean Court The menu is more casual. The river view and boating scene is fun.

We did beach walking. We sat by the pool. We sat on the beach. We tried new flavors of ice cream and we chatted into the night ... about the delights of being together and about the delights of discovering Vero Beach and the terrific Caribbean Court Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bett6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Delightful hotel. Lovely room with exquisite bathroom fixtures. Restaurant superb. Had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back. Romantic and great location across from the beach. A true gem.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holloonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay. We try our best to make every guests experience one they will remember. Our small hotel allows for personalized service. Hope you will be joining us again soon.

Edyta Zach
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have stayed at hotels varying from the Hampton Inn to the Four Seasons. The Caribbean Court Boutique was exceptional in terms of friendly service, romantic atmosphere, wonderful suggestions on local points of interest (we did 2 terrific kayaking trips as a result); the beautiful beach was across a small street and easily accessed; both the restaurant and piano bar were fun and of the highest quality! Such a marvelous find.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort and this awesome review. We are glad that accommodations were nice and staff friendly and very courteous.
Please come and see us again. We greatly appreciate your business.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This place is actually directly across from the beach, with direct access in front of the hotel. And the beach itself is wonderful. Very natural as you enter (even crossing turtles), but then wonderful sand and beautiful clean ocean with constant waves. Very private. A+ in this category.

The rooms are very nice, and ours, at least, very private and quiet, including a private balcony. Would definitely recommend they remove the TV cabinet and replace with a flat screen, to provide more room.

The restaurant is very good (we ate outside, and loved it), but the piano bar - not so good. It smelled of warm shrimp, so we left quickly.

The bed could be more comfortable, but overall we like the room a lot.

The need more beach chairs. I think they only have four or maybe six.

One couple hoarded their chairs and umbrella the entire time we were there, never checking them back into the hotel. So I would recommend that the hotel get the room number of people who borrow the chairs and/or umbrella, unless they are going to buy more.

Poor internet connection in our room, and even the Direct TV satellite had troubles.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishJim53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $198 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Chef's made to order breakfast daily, dine tropical poolside or in our beautiful restaurant. Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, Gilchrist and Soames luxury toiletries...complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach Cruiser bikes, USA today newspaper in lobby. Never a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing