We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ware hertfordshire
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over on our way upto Orlando from Miami.Very pleasant hotel with very nice staff and reception.Right next to the outlets so very handy for the shopping rehearsal prior to Orlando. Ask at the reception for your coupon book. Breakfast was OK but a few more hot options would have been good,But still very nice Hotel. Room was comftable,and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank displeased064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    103
    43
    19
    12
See reviews for
109
74
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

After an unmimpressive stay at a property in Orlando, we wanted to leave early and move up our reservation here. Kasey, at the front desk, said that would not be a problem. She knew that I was travelling for business, but my wife was travelling with me on this particular week. Upon our arrival, she gave my wife a package of brochures and coupons for the outlet mall next door and right within walking distance. She gave us a snack after spending a day on the road. Kasey also gave us recommendations and a coupon for dining which we used. Finally, we asked for extra pillows and towels and received both promptly. For frequent Hampton Inn travelers, this is unfortunately another property that does not have the Monday-Thursday Social 2 Hour Snack/Meal with/without complimentary Beer/Wine. This is one of my favorite parts about Hampton Inns that I frequent, as the rest of the hotel in many cases is fairly simple. Kasey was friendly and helpful on multiple occasions over the 2 night stay. The pool is outdoor (it rained) but looked beautiful and inviting. The area and beach are exceptional. It is a really nice area of Florida. It seems like mostly snowbirds who leave for most of the year. We would like to come back and stay on the beach or stay here and make the drive. The outlet mall is nice, too. I would recommend staying here. The people at a property like this can really make the difference. Kasey made our stay an exceptional experience and made my wife much more comfortable with her stay as well.

Room Tip: If there is no fridge in the room, just request one and they will provide it without any problem. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You for sharing your comments. A great location is fantastic, however having one of the best guest service representatives at our desk is perfect customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience on our property and one of our best, Casey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Irma the evening manager was fantastic and could not of been nicer to me. If your looking for fast food your in luck but if your looking for a nice dinner you will need to drive 10 miles east on route 60

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good for overnight work accommodations. Breakfast is diverse...the gym was closed...free tea and coffee but no cookie...no apple and no snacks...no refrigerator in room....a/c was noisy...good internet...bed and bedding were comfie & cozy...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were here for a one night stay and found it to be the usual high standards for Hampton Inns. It was convenient to the outlet mall and there were a couple of restaurants in walking distance. Very nice place at a reasonable price for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BunkieFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock,Ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everyone was so nice and helpful. We were in Vero Beach due to a death in the family. They let us check in early so we could rest before the service! We would stay here again and refer all our friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
You are more than Welcome! Very well said! I feel our staff is the best in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

While this motel is very nice, it was $10.00 more per night then the two that were near by. We picked this one because of the name and our Honor Rewards. However we were disappointed with the room because there was no mini refrigerator in the room. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and they had them in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Address: 9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel, located in Indian River County Florida USA, provides overnight hotel reservations adjacent to Vero Fashion Outlets (formerly the Outlets at Vero Beach) and is just 12 miles from the Atlantic Ocean beaches of Vero Beach Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing