We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach / Downtown
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We visit Vero Beach sometimes twice a year and this is the place where we always stay. It is quite a bargain in these tough times. The rooms are nice and clean and are cleaned daily as expected..They feature a continental breakfast that is very satisfactory. The Inn is downtown on US 1 and is close to shopping and a short drive to the beach. If the beach is not your preference; they have a very nice pool for you to utilize. We have met the night manager and the owners of this establishment; they are courteous to the guest. We are planning to book a stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Fulton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 314 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank fossildoc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shirlonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

It was what you would expect from an inexpensive hotel. Although I do appreciate free wi-fi. The bed seemed small for a queen, it was hard and springy. The TV was an old square one but the picture was set as if it was a wide screen, so the sides were cut off. Also no premium chanels even though HBO was advertised on hotels.com. One odd thing, there were no free outlets. I had to unplug a lamp to charge my phone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Liz34179
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.2 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
430 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
314 reviews
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Vero Beach-I-95, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.5 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach / Downtown

Address: 1725 US Highway 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $89 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach / Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
Howard Johnson Vero Beach
Vero Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing