We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun!

Great location; lots of nearby areas to explore by paddle. I went out for a hour and saw several... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Tourist55422542033
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Wonderful experience

We have used the services of Paddles By The Sea on many occasions when we visit the area of Vero... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dreamer611953
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
59
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding sunset paddle riverside cafe saw dolphins great hour rent kayaks the indian river kayak trip hour trip our tour guide round island chris equipment beginners sups instructions instructor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We needed something to do with our teens and decided to rent kayaks. Very easy reservations on-line and super friendly staff. Provided us with advice on where to go. Affordable rates and easy to find- would definitely do this again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Elizabeth,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you and the kids enjoyed your experience with us. We recently changes our booking engine and I'm glad it's convenient. We will be sure to continue sending out our geo-link and video as it helps people find our location on the river. I look forward to seeing you out on the water again soon.
Go Explore!
Chris | Owner
chris@paddlesbythesea.com
call/text 772-444-7871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This place is the best for renting kayaks or SUPs or getting a personalized tour! The website is also super user friendly for bookings.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Ellen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased you found the booking process convenient on our new booking engine and that your private tour with our ACA certified guides was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on the water again!
Go Explore!
Chris | Owner
chris@paddlesbythesea.com
call/text 772-444-7871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Convenient location, great facilities, knowledgeable staff. Renting boards and taking a SUP Yoga class with Nicole or a tour with Chris is a must do when in Vero Beach.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Danielle,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your recommendation, Nicole is a fantastic partner and we look forward to welcoming you back for SUP yoga or another of our paddle event.
Go Explore!
Chris | Owner
chris@paddlesbythesea.com
call/text 772-444-7871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Really easy to book online. Shows availability and actually works! The customer service was top notch! Very professional and followed up on every part of the experience. It was very refreshing to see a company that still cares about the customer. Great job!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Matthew,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. After much research, we switched to a new booking engine at the end of last year and we are so glad to hear it is working out well for our guests. I appreciate your kind words about our team, we will be sure to let the crew know that they had a positive impact on your experience. I look forward to seeing you out on the water again, please let me know if I can personally assist with any arrangements.
Go Explore!
Chris | Owner
chris@paddlesbythesea.com
call/text 772-444-7871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We rented kayaks , had a great time,very personable and helped us
They have a great kayak dock that makes getting in and out very easy.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Rowval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Rowval,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! When we found out EZDock had created a kayak launch, we jumped at the chance to have the first one installed in the whole state of Florida; I'm so glad it made getting on and off the water a breeze. I appreciate your comments about our crew! We look forward to seeing you on the water again soon.
Go Explore!
Chris | Owner
chris@paddlesbythesea.com
call/text 772-444-7871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews