We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun!

Great location; lots of nearby areas to explore by paddle. I went out for a hour and saw several... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Tourist55422542033
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Wonderful experience

We have used the services of Paddles By The Sea on many occasions when we visit the area of Vero... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dreamer611953
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
59
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding sunset paddle riverside cafe saw dolphins great hour rent kayaks the indian river kayak trip hour trip our tour guide round island chris equipment beginners sups instructions instructor
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Chris of Paddles by the Sea gave us a relaxing, fun, and informative tour of the Indian River in the Vero Beach area. he gave us a lot of info on the history and the nature of the area. I don't know whey we did not do this before!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed the tour group. The Indian river being so beautiful really makes it that much better too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Detailed instructions given, well organized, great location, amazing instructors (Thank you Nicole!). Overall a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Kornelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! So glad you a wonderful time, we're so lucky to have an amazing crew.

Chris Woodruff | Owner
Paddles By The Sea
772-444-7871 | Chris@PaddlesByTheSea.com
3321 Bridge Plaza Dr | Vero Beach FL 34963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Easy to rent with good equipment. Very knowledgeable about the area. Would rent again and do recommend this service.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SEFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really do take pride in only using equipment that we'd use on our own adventures. Glad to see you took notice.

Chris Woodruff | Owner
Paddles By The Sea
772-444-7871 | Chris@PaddlesByTheSea.com
3321 Bridge Plaza Dr | Vero Beach FL 34963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Chris was helpful with communication and setting up our kayaks. Took an hour long in the river. Overall a great experience, would recommend and visit again.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! Look forward to seeing you again

Chris Woodruff | Owner
Paddles By The Sea
772-444-7871 | Chris@PaddlesByTheSea.com
3321 Bridge Plaza Dr | Vero Beach FL 34963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We booked with Paddles by the sea due to reviews on here and was not disappointed! Brent was our guide today and he was fantastic. He was very knowledgable about the area and coached us the whole way on hints and tips to get the best out of our trip/paddle boards. He took lots of photos for us and sent them to us within him a hour of finishing. We seen dolphins,stingrays and lots of fish. Amazing experience! Thanks again Brent!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Flowertot_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! Brent really is an amazing person, so lucky to have him part of the crew.

Chris Woodruff | Owner
Paddles By The Sea
772-444-7871 | Chris@PaddlesByTheSea.com
3321 Bridge Plaza Dr | Vero Beach FL 34963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews