We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun!

Great location; lots of nearby areas to explore by paddle. I went out for a hour and saw several... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Tourist55422542033
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Wonderful experience

We have used the services of Paddles By The Sea on many occasions when we visit the area of Vero... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dreamer611953
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
59
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding sunset paddle riverside cafe saw dolphins great hour rent kayaks the indian river kayak trip hour trip our tour guide round island chris equipment beginners sups instructions instructor
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 64 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

A group of coworkers came out to paddle and had an amazing time. Both our guides were knowledgeable about our waterways and wildlife. They educated us on the how to's before we headed out given it was our first paddle. Beautiful day out. Planning to do a family paddle soon and enjoy the water longer.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jennifers_IdeaGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! Look forward to seeing you again

Chris Woodruff | Owner
Paddles By The Sea
772-444-7871 | Chris@PaddlesByTheSea.com
3321 Bridge Plaza Dr | Vero Beach FL 34963

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

The hubby and I went for a 2 hour tour of Round Island with Chris. He went over everything in detail before we got going. It was great as we got to see dolphins and manatee right near us. Was a little windy so couldn't see a lot under the water where it is shallow. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank StevieCatOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you so much! It was a real pleasure getting to paddle with you two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Chris is very friendly, great instruction for beginners. Super safe, beautiful scenery. A little tricky to find, they're behind the Riverside Cafe. Highly recommended

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank fizzub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you so much! Teaching first time paddlers is one of my favorite parts of the job, so much fun seeing people succeed at something they thought would be difficult.

It really is confusing to find, we're working on better signs. Being behind another business isn't ideal, but its a great place to paddle once you've found it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Ideally located next to Riverside Cafe, there are many good paddle-boarding areas to the north. More than enough for a 2-3 hour trip. Prices are fair and the equipment is good. Watch out for the oyster-bed just past the bridge though!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you so much for the review!

We agree, that oyster bed is rough. At certain tides its really hard to see.

The South route is pretty cool too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Great place to SUP or kayak and convenient to the beachside hotels. The morning paddle on the river was a nice start to our day. A fun way to check out the views of boats, riverfront homes, and wildlife.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank laurieb249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Owner at Paddles By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thanks for the review! It really is a great way to start the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews