We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Italian Food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Grill

Italian Grill
Ranked #8 of 306 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Italian Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently visited the Italian Grill and had a great time!! The food, wine & service was amazing!! If you like dessert, try the tiramisu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joti_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    80
    23
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boy was I full”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a great Italian restaurant. It had large portions for both the soup and main course. The beef minestrone soup was enough to full a normal person up. The chicken parm was really good. Haven't been to too many restaurants in Vero Beach but we decided that it had such a good rating in Trip Advisor that why not. I would really recommend this place to families. Prices are reasonable especially for the amount of food you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianmelissa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to the Italian Grill in Vero Beach a number of times now and have always found it to be consistent - good food and service. We've had several items on the menu and have found them all to be delicious. We will continue to eat there whenever we are in town - about 3x a year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank widereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to this place because I thought it was the same owner as another restaurant intown. Not the case and it shows. The service was terrible and it was a Sunday night with a couple of tables. I ordered a chicken messina and was tastless, chewy and bland. I didn't appricate the fact nobody in the place even cares. Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank veroproperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends (1/2 way between Orlando & Ft. Lauderdale)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We took a chance on this strip mall, hidden gem, Thanks to the Trip Advisor reviews! Italian Grill was not too far from I-95 for us to meet our NY friends staying in S.Fla. The food and prices will not disappoint. Even this vegan had a hearty meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing