We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Italian Grill

Italian Grill
Ranked #9 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large servings, great Italian food at a really nice price. The only problem is that parking is sometimes an issue...they honor Restaurant.com coupons.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank say24hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    98
    30
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
421 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Very Affordable, Good Value, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went for dinner on a Saturday and it was very busy. Only a short wait. They should invest in some sound abatement on the walls or ceiling. I ordered the penne (substituted angel hair) with onions peppers and sausage. The sausage was sweet and delicious. I couldn't finish it. Gordon Ramsey would say the portions are too large. It came with a Minestrone soup that was excellent. This alone could have been my meal. Chunks of slow cooked beef and spinach. We also had nice crunchy italian bread on the side. My meal was great and all for only $11.95. My wife had the heart healthy meal. It was whole wheat penne with Shrimp and Scallops, She loved the poppy seeds on her salad. I thought the shrimp and scallops were excellent but she was disappointed that it did not seem healthy at all with way too much olive oil or butted and the wheat penne was not tasty at all. They only called it healthy because of the penne which is kind of deceiving. The specials were $24.95 and sounded good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEvoyeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stuck away in a strip mall, just off route 60 you will find a wonderful local italian restaurant. My sweetie had his favorite, calamari done to perfection and I had the baked italiano. The place was friendly, welcoming and quaint. We travel the state alot and love finding "mom and pop" places to eat. This is worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Italian North & South”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This the best Italian food on the Treasure Coast. Lots of Northern Italian selections Great Veal (Fresh) Seafood Chicken dishes with terrific sauce and combination specialties. If you want Bland Olive Garden is across the street. If you don't see the dish you desire, they will make you choice from anything stocked in their kitchen. You'll need to go more then once

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Makes Olive Garden look like a good Italian restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Interior is dated and dark. Garlic bead was put on the table. It was cheap puffy bread with a lot of grated cheese on it.Minnestrone soup was ok and had meat in it which I thought was unusual. I ordered eggplant rollitini which was horrible. Sauce was very salty. Eggplant was mushy with a big gob of unmelted.cheese on it. Eggplant was not made that day or in the recent past.Waitress was very nice and tried to give me something else. The owners of this place gave up a long time ago, It reminds me of a place they do a restaurant makeover and the chef spits out the food they give him. Place must survive on older non-Italians looking for a non expensive meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuperAtomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing