We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Italian Eatery Has Legs”
Review of Italian Grill

Italian Grill
Ranked #10 of 322 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This Italian Eatery Has Legs”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had our wedding dinner at the Italian Grill 10 years and both the restaurant and our marriage are still going strong. Don't expect a high end, high brow, eating experience. This restaurant serves up great Italian food at reasonable prices. We have enjoyed their food several times a year and always had an enjoyable time and it keeps us coming back. I usually have one of the veal dishes but there is a complete menu of delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    100
    30
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Impressive food and service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This contributor to Trip Advisor (TA) followed another TA recommendation and confirm "Italian Grill" excellent food, great portions and reasonably priced. Antipasta appetizer (cold cuts, cheeses, roasted peppers ++) large enough for two to share, surprise choice of soup or salad with entree not advertized on menu but excellent. We had minestone soup, a bowl not cup. We had two different chicken entrees, nicely distinguished, well seasoned, fresh. Excellent service (Ellen), Seems friendly neighborhood restaurant as incoming guests seemed to know staff and other guest. Wish we lived closer to Vero Beach just for Italian Grill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I enjoy the Italian Grill for their food, which is excellent. They have plenty of dishes to choose from.
The service is outstanding, and everyone is friendly at every visit. I go for lunch three to four times a week, and usually once for dinner. They make you feel like family. I have been going to this restaurant since they opened, and the food is consistent. The staff have been there for several years, too. All this adds up to a very enjoyable visit time after time - eat, enjoy the staff and the ambiance all at one time. Everyone should try this place. I am sure you would become a regular, too. Make sure you try the desserts while you are there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I go to the Italian Grill at least 4 days a week for lunch and
1 night a week . The food is excellant, they have something for everyone on the menu.
I have been been going to the restaurant ever since they opened the doors 1993.
The servers can explain everything on the menu. The food is made fresh not frozen.
If you want real Italian food you will love it. The food beats Olive Gardens frozen food
hands down. My whole family goes to the Italian Grill for birthdays and special occasions.
Make sure you save room for desert or take it with you they are all great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy03171959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always satisfied”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Been going to the Italian Grill for about 13+ years now and every single time we go, we always have a terrific experience. This restaurant is consistent and the same staff has been there for years. That has to tell you something. We just love it there

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mare4966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing