We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh fish”
Review of Saigon Sushi

Saigon Sushi
Ranked #23 of 325 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Warren, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Saigon Sushi is a home run ! All the classic starters, ginger dressing , sea weed , edamame, sunomono, all excellent. The sushi was as good as any sushi I have ever had. Tonight they also had California Sea Urchin (uni) it was perfect I had it with and without quail egg. Tuna, salmon, yellowtail, and eel were all wonderful , and their rice was also perfect . We have 4 more nights in Vero, we will go back before we leave!

Helpful?
Thank ca492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    53
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great lil secret”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The lil mrs. and I stopped in to check this place out after our daughter brought home a business card from one of her classmates who I presume is the daughter of the chef. It is a family owned restaurant and they strive very hard to make their customers happy and feel at home. We tried a little bit of everything- the menu flows from Thai to Japanese and some dishes in between- they have quite a list of chef specials. everything was presented very well and fresh. The atmosphere is pretty ok- not intimate, but certainly cozy- menu items are reasonably priced. I certainly can recommend this restaurant to anyone, and will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrenvander_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent...just as the great reviews said. :)”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After living in Vero Beach a year and trying several of the many Thai, Japanese, Asian, Fusion style restaurants, I checked trip advisor today. We decided to try Saigon Sushi tonight since it had such good ratings and reveiws, and it was wonderful. Friendly staff and the most excellent thai spring rolls and crunchy rolls to start. Very cute little place with a comfortable feeling all around. We had the volcano roll and it was fresh and delicious. We also had the chicken and rice noodle bowl and it was great. Our server, Mae, was so nice and asked us our names! We will see her again for sure! Good find based on great reviews from this informative site! thanks, tripadvisor! and good job Saigon Sushi...see you soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awl2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great panang, great red curry, great mussaman, great spring rolls. Love this place. Will be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickUPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant with a cozy ambiance, friendly service and great food! I had sushi and thought it was some of the best I've had ever. The quality is great, the taste delicious, and the portions are quite generous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing