We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Review of Bono's Restaurant in Vero Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bono's Barbeque & Grill - CLOSED

Bono's Barbeque & Grill
1500 US Highway 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 770-5646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Review of Bono's Restaurant in Vero Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited Bono's restaurant last week and everyone in our party of four
was very pleased with our meals. Everything arrived just as ordered and
our server,Hillary,was very pleasant & friendly and made sure all of us
were satisfied with our dinners.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bonos = just flat amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Bonos is most definately one of me favorite places to eat in Vero beach. I go at least 3 times a week for dinner and lunch. STEVO is probably the best server I have ever had anywhere before. He's always smiling. Always friendly. And makes it a point to learn your name.
Recommendations: the "big bob", buffalo shrimp, any of the wraps, and most definately the steaks and BBQ meat!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mw119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Awsome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Bono's is the best BBQ spot in Vero! I have been going there since I was about 5 years old! We have become regulars over the past 2 years. Our favorite server is Stevo! We eat dinner there at least twice a week. We have excellent service and food when ever we dine here. My favorite dish is the baby back ribs. Every time I order these they are TENDER and so delicious. They know us by name when we walk in. It's a great local resturaunt. You will not be disappointed if you eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I am a frequent diner at Bono's and have been for many years! Over the years they have expanded their menu to include some sensational prime rib and mouth watering brisket! Service is top notch and the managers are always circling the floor! Patricia is always friendly and seems to know quite a few people by their names which adds to the home town flare of this Bono's! There is no BBQ place in Indian River County that can come close to the service or the food! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Happy Eating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Bono's is the BEST place for ribs in Vero!! Been eating here for many years, the staff is great, especially Patricia...She has been there for as long as we having been coming which is many years and she has always been friendly making sure everything is always just right!! It's a pleasure to walk in and be greeting by such a sweet person! Then add great food and friendly service....Five stars in my book!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonidillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bono's Barbeque & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing