We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Good and The Bad Equals Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Good and The Bad Equals Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this inn with a baseball group in Vero Beach to practice and play at the Vero Beach Sports Complex, the former Dodgertown. The easy access off I-95 and the short drive to Dodgertown were good. The pool was fine. Some of the pool furniture could stand repair. The breakfast offerings were extremely limited. The business center internet was extremely slow. The bar attached to the lobby was not bad. With minor improvements to breakfast and the internet speed, plus a newspaper stand in the lobby, this rating could be upgraded to good. If you do not plan on spending much time at this inn while you are in Vero Beach, this place is satisfactory for your needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side, away from the pool, are quieter, and afford a view of a detention basin whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. The new ownership and management take your feedback very seriously and are upgrading our breakfast choices to include make-your-own waffles, as well as the scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, cereals, breads and pastries that are already available. We also now have a newspaper available in the lobby and have made some upgrades in the pool area as well. Hopefully, with these sorts of targeted improvements, as well as our excellent location and attractive grounds we are now a motel you could rate great. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    47
    18
    24
See reviews for
78
53
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel was alright for our short stay, kinda got what I expected for the price and rating. Seemed like an older hotel with some renovations started but not completed. Our room had a lovely granite vanity top and shower surround but thats were the it stopped. Decor was old and room had a musky smell. Bed was comfortable and large TV was a plus. Breakfast was the typical continental type - not a lot of selection and some electrical issues with the toasters. Overall not too bad - not somewhere I'd spend very much time but okay for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a courtyard and breakfast is in the main unit, there is a pool in the middle of the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0nathan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you noticed some of our updates. These were done awhile ago, and we have recently undergone major renovations under new ownership and management. We think you would be pleased to know that we are offering even better rooms at the same rates. Updated décor, fresh paint, and new flooring have taken care of any lingering odor problems. We have new TV’s as well, larger high definition, smart TV’s to further enhance your experience. With the newly renovated bar, resurfaced pool, updated fitness center, and improved hot breakfast you might find that this is the kind of place you would enjoy spending more than just a single night. Please keep us in mind next time you travel to Vero Beach. We’d love a chance to show you how great we’ve become and thanks again for the comments; we are always glad to know how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

They've done some work to refresh their room interiors, but we had 2 rooms, neither one had operational heaters, & it got down below 40 degrees outside. It was downright unhealthy - very chilly in the rooms. Noisy rooms with some kind of antiquated electrical/plumbing/ventilation system that comes roaring on intermittently, rumbling through the walls. Every time a neighbor flushes or uses water, its just as loud in your own room. Not possible to get a good sleep. I wish I'd have spent another $50 to stay in a better place. No way I would rate this a 2&1/2 star as stated on Hotwire.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisnyFnatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Our facility is under new ownership and management and we are making changes. Know that we are always committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible and that we would be happy to move you to a room where everything is fully functional. All you have to do is let the front desk know so we can fix it as soon as possible. Your feedback is critical, and we want to let you know that we are very glad you brought these things to our attention. We will be looking into any noise issues now and will solve these issues as well. A peaceful night’s sleep is very important to us. Please accept our apologies for your stay and stop by to check out our newly renovated rooms and bar. We would love a second chance to show you how much we have improved thanks to reviews from guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vero Beach hotels

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a family who was sponsoring a birthday party for their dad in Vero Beach. I cannot imagine why they chose this place as there are so many other nicer places in the vicinity. The decor was ancient, the check in person was surly, the breakfast food was of such limited quality and variety, and it had a musty, dirty smell. We could not get out of there fast enough. The only redeeming feature was some of the lovely tropical plants in the court yard area. Thank you, Mother Nature!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are sorry for your unpleasant experience with us. Our new owners loved the landscaping as well and have put a lot of effort into rectifying the problems you found with our facility. That lush tropical plants now surround a freshly resurfaced pool. Completely renovated rooms with wood tile flooring solved the odor issue you noticed, and we added a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, as well as breads, cereals, bagels, and beverages. We feel confident we are now the nicest, comparably priced facility in the area, and hope that you will stop by and check us out if you are ever in Vero Beach again. Tell your family we are once again a place they could recommend and that we appreciate their previous loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I booked this motel through Hotwire. It is conveniently located a short distance from the interstate and is in close proximity to the outlet mall. The former Best Western is rather dated. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. The standard room was average sized. Drapes did not close completely. Room was clean but chairs around the pool needed attention. Television station selection was disappointing - no HBO or Showtime. Breakfast was not worth stopping for. The signal for the "free" wireless was so week my three wireless devices had difficulty picking it up. For the money, there are more comfortable places nearby.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

For a quick one night stay, thus was a very convenient location. The room was very average, and the toilet was overflowing. The po ol looked nice, but the self service breakfast was truly awful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Booked this for a one night stay.Rooms were dated , the bar closed early and breakfast was nothing special.Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
9.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Property: Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Address: 8797 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6941 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing