We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overpriced, but convenient” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but convenient”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

For a quick one night stay, thus was a very convenient location. The room was very average, and the toilet was overflowing. The po ol looked nice, but the self service breakfast was truly awful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    80
    45
    18
    23
See reviews for
76
50
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Booked this for a one night stay.Rooms were dated , the bar closed early and breakfast was nothing special.Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Service- room was not ready at checking time. When we finally got the room, within the first 30 mins of been in the room 2 housekeepers open our door without knocking. The following morning another housekeeper knock at our door probably to clean the room. I guess having your do not disturb sign is a must at this hotel.
Cleanness- the room looked clean, but you could feel the dust in the air, not sure if it was the carpet, but overall the room was ok
Location- the hotel is close to a Wendy's (at walking distance) and you have outlets, shopping mall, restaurants and Walmart within less than 4 miles

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortiz-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. We arrived in town without lodging reservations and they accomodated us very nicely, even allowing us to check in 2 hours early, being exhausted from traveling 18 hours already. The room was exceptionally clean, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff that we encountered were all very pleasant. We had turned our one night stay into 3 nights and were very happy with this hotel from price to cleanliness to hospitality! We would definately book here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard (pool) was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was very pleasant!! Great price, Clean nice Room, Wonderful Service and hospitality!! My son who is 3 left his favorite animal there when we checked out. DISASTER!! Blue Dog went everywhere with us and slept with my son everynight since he was born. They saved Blue dog and even sent him to our house in VA. The GM made sure that doggie got to us and we could not have been happier when he arrived. We will stay here again for sure!!!! Thank you so much to the hotel staff for making our experience a GREAT one!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Founddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We pulled off the interstate and saw this hotel right away and pulling in the lot, we saw an older couple and asked them if this was a nice place to stay. They gave us an adamant "yes". We checked in and were given a very nice room, conveniently located and very clean. Unfortunately we were staying only overnight and did not have time to use the pool in the inner court which was surrounded by a botanical garden. There were plenty of lounge chairs and a TV by the pool where we were able to watch a baseball game in the evening.
We were given a coupon for a free drink at the bar located near the main entrance. Breakfast was provided which was more than sufficient and good. The attendant was very amicable, as were all the staff that we encountered. The exercise room was small but provided what anyone would need while on a short term stay if you were inclined to exercise. We met a couple who had been coming to this hotel for about 30 years. It looks new so it must have been renovated. Everything looked new and clean. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mhsenft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Property: Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Address: 8797 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6941 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing