We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISED FOR SURE”
Review of Davila's Pizza

Davila's Pizza
Ranked #47 of 363 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Wouldn't normally stop at a pizza place in a strip mall but hunger dictates me at times. SURPRISED by joy. Consider myself a pizza oficionado and they did not disappoint in that area. REALLY good pizza and kind and efficient staff. Kind of outta th way place but good enough to drop on in if ya pass by.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018

I'm really happy that Davila's Pizza deliver's to my area, because none of the other places will. The Pizza was great, delivery on time, cannoli was sinfully good and the service was AWESOME Thank you Kristin...you rock! Hope they give you a raise. I will definitely put this on my speed dial.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

When we are traveling through Vero we make Davila's Pizza a must stop for lunch or dinner. We have tried all of their speciality pizzas (brickoven) and love them all. Today we had Davila's Pizza (yummy white pizza with chicken and lots of fresh tomato, basil and garlic. We also had Fredy's pizza which had ricotta cheese and spinach. Both were delicious and we brought some home for later. We plan on trying the chicken wings next visit. Hannah was our server and was on the ball. She was very attentive, precise, friendly. We just wish we had a Davila's closer to home!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keys4life2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

So far we have only purchased sandwiches from Davilas so i cannot review beyond that. Im not usually a fan of subs, but i am a huge fan of the Ultimate Italian Sub from Davilas. Lots of good italian meats, cheese, its not overwhelmd with lettuce, has small bits of tomato and is seasoned just right. I have had a sub roll and a wrap, both delicious, i cant decide which i like best. I do have it heated and sometimes warm enough and sometimes not. We have also ordered the Philly Cheesesteak and will order again. We use take out and the order is prepared swiftly; prices are slightly ablove average for this area, but well worth the few cents more. This is our place to go for fresh sandwiches. The menu is extensive so we will try something new in the future.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We've been traveling south and looking for some good pizza. Being used to pizza in NY and Philly area it is hard to match. Davila's we very close to what we are used to. They had quite a lot of other selections on the menu and they were doing a busy eat-in and take-out lunch business. The other items being served looked delicious and we might have to go back and try some before we leave the area. Service was good and the place was clean.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TropicalLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davila's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Davila's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing