We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caution: Grey Panthers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge

Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Caution: Grey Panthers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Bobby's is a Vero Beach tradition for the over 65 crowd. Early in the evening, it is almost impossible to get a table. The bar scene should be featured on Nat Geo, for the amount of cruising is done by the mainly older clientele.
The food is ok. I stick to the burgers or salads and folks swear by their ribs. There is nice outdoors seating also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank McTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    196
    85
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Coteau, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Appetizers at Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very friendly bar atmosphere, great "neighborhood bar" drinks, and decent appetizers (free). Bar is frequented by locals, barmaid very professional and generous with scotch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank zydeco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GROSS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I wasn't going to write a review until I saw all the good things that other people had written and wanted to warn others; the food was gross! We've been coming to Vero for 18 years and have always enjoyed ourselves at Bobby's but this year was different. I had the Ruben: the meat's consistency was soft, like from a can, and the cheese was white American cheese! My husband had local fish prepared "francaise". The fish was flavorless and the batter was swimming in so much liquid it was like he had ordered fish soup. We will not go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Valet at hotel suggested we go for dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in and had a very nice dinner. I had a cheese burger and my wife had the French dip(at the advice of valet). I'm pretty easy to please. My burger was fresh, hand formed and very good. My wife was really happy with the French dip. If you find yourself in Vero Beach try Bobby's - it can get busy so reservations are recommended .

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A local bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was somewhat dissatisfied when they refused to serve me dinner at the bar since I was so early. I really felt like I was a burdon to the staff since I was alone. I felt the meal was OK. I was not overly impressed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing