We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food ...... Great Service ...... Right on the beach.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
Ranked #2 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food ...... Great Service ...... Right on the beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I ate here for lunch and dinner and was VERY happy with the food and service.
It's a GREAT location the staff are attentive .... But not overly so, the wine choices are great and the food is fresh as you like and very well presented and DELICIOUS.
I sat outside on both occasions here, listening to the waves crash on the beach and enjoying some GREAT food and wine.
It's very much worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    253
    62
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family run atmospher”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Busy little restaurant on Ocean Drive … simple but excellent food and service. At the end of our breakfast, with our bill they gave us mini muffins each, nice touch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the second time for us to eat at Lemon Tree. We had breakfast and it was excellent. Very busy but they manage to seat you quickly and servers are friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast at lemon tree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A great place for breakfast in vero beach. We arrived at 8am on a rainy day and it was already very busy. I can imagine the later you leave it the busier it will get and you will have to wait for a table. Would be worth the wait though. Staff were fantastic and very welcoming and the food was great. We ordered the breakfast sandwich which is bacon or sausage with egg and cheese in a croissant served with cheesy grits or breakfast potatoes and the French toast. Both were excellent and served very quickly. Seemed to be a lot of regulars and locals eating there which is always a good sign.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have lived in Vero Beach for 15 years and this is our favorite spot for breakfast. We have always found the staff to be friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing