We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
Ranked #2 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ashville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this place for it's cheery yellow decor and great breakfast at good prices. The check comes with mini muffins baked that day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ohiohugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    253
    62
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glenwood, nj
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quaint and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Dined at Lemon Tree last night. A local favorite in Vero Beach. Love the decor. Has an old fashioned diner feel. Service very good. Had yellowtail snapper. Really good. Mushroom soup good as well. Glad I tried it but I was expecting a little bit better. Portions small. A spoonful of rice and maybe 5 Brussels sprouts. I had only heard raves. Worth a try. It's also known for breakfast but apparently impossible to get in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karenbearcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home cooking on vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were looking for a local place with atmosphere. Other places in the area had long wait times.
We were walking by, read the menu, went in. Host asked if we had a reservation ("no"), but looked around the packed dining room, gave us a wink, and offered to squeeze us in. We are so glad!!!! Service was prompt and friendly, and our dinners were delicious. REALLY delicious, as if you were at your mom's house for Sunday dinner!!!! Nothing fussy or unrecognizable on the menu! We will definitely go back when visiting Vero.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Our sever was the rudest person I have ever encountered in the service industry. The host was not too far behind. What a shame because the food was decent. We will never go back. I hope they hire polite, respectable people moving forward, or else they will loose a lot more business!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry the service was not what is and should be for a customer who is dining at The Lemon Tree.
I will speak to the staff and rectify the problem.
Please give us another try if you are traveling to lovely Vero Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice but unfriendly for us”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice place but we stopped by for a cup of coffee around 10:30 while we were going over paperwork for our home purchase. Most tables were empty. But after about 30 minutes we got the distinct impression that they wanted us OUT.. Maybe we did not buy enough...just coffee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank CJM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing