We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon Tree Restaurant”
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
Ranked #2 of 328 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good solid food, not expensive, and you get a wonderful sorbet in a champagne glass complimentary. A very nice touch

Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 702 of 978 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had breakfast here twice during our stay at Vero Beach and each time we enjoyed it. All freshly cooked & seemed good quality & was tasty. Friendly staff. Great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HellyMbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Waited maybe 10 minutes to get in for lunch, but worth it. Fast service and extremely friendly wait staff. I got the lobster salad on a croissant, with fries and slaw. It was delicious. My husband got the homemade chicken soup and he said it too was really good. With tip the meal was $30.00. Oh and everyone receives a free scoop of sorbet!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank biggrannyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank-you for choosing the Lemon Tree for lunch when you visited beautiful Vero Beach FL.
We appreciate your feedback and will continue to offer good homemade food at a reasonable price and good service.
Marybeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've come to this restaurant twice and plan to keep coming back. People are nice, food is good. My wife had the Duck and it was excellent. I like that a glass of wine is included in the meal. Family friendly. Given other options in Vero Beach, this is one of our favorites. Make sure to make a reservation in advance and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

thank you for taking the time to review The Lemon Tree. We strive to make your experience a positive one. If there is a wait ---we try to keep it at a minimum----
Thank-you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We've eaten breakfast at the Lemon Tree quite a few times. The food is fresh and decent, but certainly not worth the abuse we endured by the lady in the front who I think is the owner. She is extremely rude, and acts like she's doing you a favor when she seats you. The service staff is far from professional. After not going there for months, we went this morning with our granddaughter and her friend. The restaurant was the least crowded I ever saw it. We had a 5 minute wait, and sat down waiting for our guests over cups of coffee. The so-called owner rudely came over to us and said we're not supposed to be seated until the entire party is present so we had to order. Firstly, she shouldn't have seated us if that was the case, and secondly, there were quite a few empty tables with no line outside. Since it was too late to go anywhere else, we ordered our breakfast and our guests showed up 10 minutes later. I rate this restaurant "POOR" because the owner ruined our appetites and we couldn't wait to get out of there, and will definitely never go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

I am sorry you had such a bad experience. We appreciate all reviews whether positive or not. We take all very seriously. Our policy is not to seat until all members of the party are present---this allows all customers to be waited on in a timely manner. Please be assured that your review is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing