We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our Anniversary Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
Ranked #3 of 306 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Anniversary Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I happened upon this place 5 years ago on our anniversary. With a glass of wine to start, simple light delicious meal, dessert included, it was simple, easy, delicious and the atmosphere was perfect for us. We now always go there every year on our anniversary and every time we come to Vero at least once. Food is good fresh and simple. Just what I like.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Syd7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Happy Anniversary and thank-you for celebrating five years with us at the Lemon Tree.
Our complimentary glass of wine at dinner is a nice start to the meal. Our menu is simple----we keep it that way.
We appreciate your business----please come back again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    226
    55
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I had lunch at the Lemon Tree. It is a very small restaurant and there is always a wait outside. We waited 15 min to get a lunch table. The restaurant is clean and well maintained. We each had a different salad which, though not large, was adequate and tasty. The wait staff however is a different story. Our waitress approached our table with half of the buttons on her tight shirt opened. Each time she asked us a question or served our meal, she bent over as if to show as much cleavage as possible to my husband. The table across from us had all women. As I observed her serving the ladies, she did not bend over AT ALL apparently not as eager to show them her chest. A table on the other side of us seated 2 women. Once they finished their lunch, they lingered a few minutes deeply involved in a discussion. When they left, a waitress different from ours approached with a co worker to clean the table and ready it for the next clients. The waitress said to her co worker “They stayed so long, I thought they would be here for dinner!” Bottom line—food is good—staff is not. We will not go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth32963, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I am truly sorry for your recent experience at the Lemon Tree.
We value ALL comments and will take steps to rectify your unfortunate visit to our restaurant.
Again please accept our apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had breakfast here, it's one of the best breakfast joints we've tried. We had the pancakes and the waffles, both were amazing!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank zracoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place had breakfast there twice during our stay. We had a large group both days and everyone was very happy with their choices. Little muffins were wonderful

Helpful?
1 Thank Doli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Vero Beach is great because of The Lemon Tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Let's start with the service. You are greeted at the door by the owner (Paul) with a warm "Hello". What a great start, the waitstaff is professional and friendly. The food is great and the offer you gelato and the end of the meal. That was a great touch. I was in Vero Beach for a couple of days and when I travel I like to hit as many spots as I can. So the next morning I strolled the beach and ended up thinking about The Lemon Tree and how nice it was so I returned chatted again with the owner and had a great meal. So day three I stop in again and the own greets be by name and asked how my work was going. What a great place. Every meal I had was great the grapefruit juice was the best. Do yourself a favor if you are anywhere near Vero Beach stop in to The Lemon Tree and enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IItravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing