We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“6 Star Staff - Great view of ocean - old bldg (who cares - it was CLEAN)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“6 Star Staff - Great view of ocean - old bldg (who cares - it was CLEAN)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Bad news = parking is bad - not much room to get in/out
Good news = GREAT sand - clean pool - best management of a hotel I have ever seen -
we were fortunate enough to get the end unit - which had TWO floors (living and sleeping)
it had a full kitchen - when we noticed missing items - they went out and bought them within minutes - met many families that had been returning here for decades -
it is a mile or so from downtown - who cares? we LOVED the piece and quit - why else go to the beach?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDragonUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
72
81
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
almelo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

Good accomodation, Friendly people, cleanrooms and a perfect place to stay a few days on thequiet beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carryAlmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

My husband and I went on a last minute vacation this weekend to the Aquarius motel. To our delight we had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any needs. Loved the beach. Was very spacious and kept clean as well.In back of motel they have a shuffle board and many places to sit and relax. The pool was also enjoyable. We are looking forward to going back again in the near future. They did have many places to eat close by but I loved the fully stocked kitchen. We cooked up a storm and we could both fit in kitchen comfortably.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2008

Unfortunately the last reviewer is right, the name "Resort" does not really give the right picture of this place... More so, this place reminded me of a typical Motel 6 type of a place. Maybe this place and the beach would have more shined through if it had been a nicer weather (it was a rather cold day when we stayed here, so no good being by the beach).

Still, I have no huge complaints, it was ok. One thing is, however, that they do not have an internet booking system, and that is not really from this century, is it?

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2008

While the Aquarius bills itself as an "Oceanfront Resort" it really is nothing more than a 1950's vintage "motor court" that happens to be on the beach. The Aquarius doesn't appear to have been remodeled in the last two decades. If 1980's faux oak furniture and "babyblue" wall paint is your thing, then this is the place for you!

The Aquarius is clean, but a bit rough around the edges. The dark blue indoor/outdoor carpeting in the room left the bottom of our socks dirty. The grey painted exterior concrete balcony and stairs are in need of a fresh coat of paint.

Parking at the Aquarius is a pain in the neck. When the lot is full, there isn't enough room to turn around and you have no choice but to back out of the parking lot into the street (although you won't have to dodge traffic given the Aquarius' location at the end of Ocean Drive).

There isn't much within walking distance of the Aquarius, just a pizza joint and one restaurant. If you are looking for hotel with nightlife nearby, the are better choices on the north end of Ocean Drive.

  • Liked — It's relatively quiet until someone decides to enter or leave the parking lot.
  • Disliked — Its location.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Take_Me_Home_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

If you're going to the beach in Vero Beach this is the only motel actually on the good beach. The other hotels don't have much of a beach anymore- especially when tide comes in. We've been coming to the Aquarius for the last 10 years and we'll be coming back until we die. The place is so clean. The staff is always going out of their way to take care of you. They treat you like family and make sure your needs are met. While the place isn't the newest or modern - it's super clean and reasonable. You can still have a family vacation there and not get gouged like you would at the newer places. Customer service and cleanliness is way more important to me than trendiness or newness. The Aquarius is the best value and true gem of Vero Beach. Try it.

  • Liked — The value
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank outofthebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2008

About to go to vero beach again and staying at the aquarius for roughly the 20th time. It is a gem! owners are lovely, relatively quiet, beach is amazing and so close. Definitely would recommend this motel to anyone. Shops may be a small distance but makes the resort more peaceful. Pool is enjoyable if you're not a fan of the ocean, pool toys available. Grills to cook on next to tiki huts looking to the sea. Shuffle boards to keep children entertained.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front

Property: Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Address: 1526 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2337 (Formerly Aquarius Oceanfront Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vero Beach's Prestige Hotel is an oceanfront gem located directly on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida's beautiful Treasure Coast. Our long, wide unspoiled beach is far from the traffic and crowded beaches you'll find in South Florida. Our hotel provides comfortably furnished Studios, one bedroom with full sized kitchen, HDTV with HBO, free Parking and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy seaside fun with our complementary lounge chaises and umbrellas at our tropical beach. Now serving a complimentary continental grab-and-go breakfast. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanfront Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing