We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Star Staff - Great view of ocean - old bldg (who cares - it was CLEAN)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Bad news = parking is bad - not much room to get in/out
Good news = GREAT sand - clean pool - best management of a hotel I have ever seen -
we were fortunate enough to get the end unit - which had TWO floors (living and sleeping)
it had a full kitchen - when we noticed missing items - they went out and bought them within minutes - met many families that had been returning here for decades -
it is a mile or so from downtown - who cares? we LOVED the piece and quit - why else go to the beach?

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheDragonUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2009

Good accomodation, Friendly people, cleanrooms and a perfect place to stay a few days on thequiet beach.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carryAlmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

My husband and I went on a last minute vacation this weekend to the Aquarius motel. To our delight we had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any needs. Loved the beach. Was very spacious and kept clean as well.In back of motel they have a shuffle board and many places to sit and relax. The pool was also enjoyable. We are looking forward to going back again in the near future. They did have many places to eat close by but I loved the fully stocked kitchen. We cooked up a storm and we could both fit in kitchen comfortably.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Unfortunately the last reviewer is right, the name "Resort" does not really give the right picture of this place... More so, this place reminded me of a typical Motel 6 type of a place. Maybe this place and the beach would have more shined through if it had been a nicer weather (it was a rather cold day when we stayed here, so no good being by the beach).

Still, I have no huge complaints, it was ok. One thing is, however, that they do not have an internet booking system, and that is not really from this century, is it?

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

While the Aquarius bills itself as an "Oceanfront Resort" it really is nothing more than a 1950's vintage "motor court" that happens to be on the beach. The Aquarius doesn't appear to have been remodeled in the last two decades. If 1980's faux oak furniture and "babyblue" wall paint is your thing, then this is the place for you!

The Aquarius is clean, but a bit rough around the edges. The dark blue indoor/outdoor carpeting in the room left the bottom of our socks dirty. The grey painted exterior concrete balcony and stairs are in need of a fresh coat of paint.

Parking at the Aquarius is a pain in the neck. When the lot is full, there isn't enough room to turn around and you have no choice but to back out of the parking lot into the street (although you won't have to dodge traffic given the Aquarius' location at the end of Ocean Drive).

There isn't much within walking distance of the Aquarius, just a pizza joint and one restaurant. If you are looking for hotel with nightlife nearby, the are better choices on the north end of Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Take_Me_Home_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

If you're going to the beach in Vero Beach this is the only motel actually on the good beach. The other hotels don't have much of a beach anymore- especially when tide comes in. We've been coming to the Aquarius for the last 10 years and we'll be coming back until we die. The place is so clean. The staff is always going out of their way to take care of you. They treat you like family and make sure your needs are met. While the place isn't the newest or modern - it's super clean and reasonable. You can still have a family vacation there and not get gouged like you would at the newer places. Customer service and cleanliness is way more important to me than trendiness or newness. The Aquarius is the best value and true gem of Vero Beach. Try it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank outofthebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

About to go to vero beach again and staying at the aquarius for roughly the 20th time. It is a gem! owners are lovely, relatively quiet, beach is amazing and so close. Definitely would recommend this motel to anyone. Shops may be a small distance but makes the resort more peaceful. Pool is enjoyable if you're not a fan of the ocean, pool toys available. Grills to cook on next to tiki huts looking to the sea. Shuffle boards to keep children entertained.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank scotsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
57 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vero Beach

Address: 1526 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2337 (Formerly Aquarius Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $107 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestige Hotel Vero Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vero Beach's Prestige Hotel is an oceanfront gem located directly on the Atlantic Ocean in Florida's beautiful Treasure Coast. Our long, wide unspoiled beach is far from the traffic and crowded beaches you'll find in South Florida. Our hotel provides comfortably furnished Studios, one bedroom with full sized kitchen, HDTV with HBO, free Parking and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy seaside fun with our complementary lounge chaises and umbrellas at our tropical beach. Now serving a complimentary continental grab-and-go breakfast. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanfront Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing