We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good but very pricey”
Review of Green Cabin Room

Green Cabin Room
Ranked #70 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was good but very pricey”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Even for a Disney joint, this place was pricey. An appetizer, three non alcoholic drinks (one drink was a teeny juice box), 2 entrees and a kids meal and hubby and I shared a dessert and it was $100! Its the only inside spot for lunch and the weather was poor so we had no other option onsite. Otherwise, eat by the pool. A full bucket of beer steamed shrimp is $12.99 and is delish!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    49
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Dessert but BAD Service!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My fiancé and I had the Green Cabin Room for a late night dessert on our stay at Disney's Vero Beach Resort. We were craving something sweet and saw that they had some tasty treats on the resorts website. We arrived to see that very few people were sitting inside and outside. We chose our table outside to that we could look at the waves crashing in at night. It took several minutes for anyone to greet us or to take our drink order. We finally got our water many minutes later and then our order was taken. It took approximately 10-15 minutes to get a slice of cheesecake. The cheesecake was chocolate dipped with a raspberry sauce. It was amazing! However, after we were done the service kept being bad! It took our waiter another 5 minutes to get us a refill on our waters and the bill. Once we had our credit card ready for the bill we sat and waited another 10 minutes before he came back! We kept looking at him and our bill was laying where he could easily see that we were ready. We were fed up by this point. A 20 minute snack took a good hour or more. Like I said before, very few people were eating so I didn't see why it was taking so long to get dessert and water. We still gave our waiter a tip even though his service was terrible. But we would not return or we would call and place a to-go order and HOPE it would be a faster service.

Additionally, their menu is very tiny. They had roughly 20 menu items or less. Do not go if you're wanting a meal. This is basically a snack or dessert type place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Food and drinks were good. View of the beach is nice when sitting outside. Service was slow but complimentary when they faulted.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank astubis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
200 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good outside view/ average pub fare.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had the fish and chips. Chips were frozen french fries. A step up from frozen cafeteria french fries, but not much of a step up. The fish was frozen too, It was two pieces of fish in some huge, gummy breading. The "crispy slaw" was very good. The service was nice. The view is really nice as well as the ocean breeze. NOT a good place for kids. I did not go w/ my child, and glad she was not there. Prices were what you would expect for Disney-higher than normal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSSNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wathcing the Cruise Ship Ply The Horizon.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A hidden (not very) gem. This tavern on the second floor of the DVC Vero Beach main building has an indoor area and an outdor terrace with seating that is perfect for watching the ocean, having a light meal, and at night, watching the cruise ships (toy-like in size) as the head from Port Canaveral (to the North) out on their varied routes (to the South and East). A very pleasant, relaxing way to cap off a day at DVC Vero.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Cabin Room also viewed

 
Vero Beach, FL
Indian River Shores, FL
 

Been to Green Cabin Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing