We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Cabin Room

Green Cabin Room
Ranked #65 of 310 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We sat in the Green Cabin Room - outside on the deck our first nite at the Resort. We had snacks that turned into our dinner. Everything was wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A great place for a quick lunch. Try to eat outside at one of the high top tables. The view of the property and the beautiful beach made us want to spend the afternoon there

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RomaReturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Located at Disney’s Vero Beach resort, the Green Cabin room is a great place to relax and enjoy a cold drink. There are seats outside with a lovely view of the ocean, or indoors in a beautiful nautically themed seating area. We were told there is music on select nights, but we didn’t experience it during our visit. Drinks are pricey, but considering you’re at a Disney resort, it’s to be expected. There is a decent appetizer/sandwich menu. We ordered the hummus and it was awesome and plentiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dohligee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views of the ocean while eating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The outdoor seating is well worth the wait if there is one! There are no words to describe the views of the ocean while you are eating with the ocean breeze blowing on you! Just Breathtaking, especially at sunset!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrightmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal, perfect view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

You could not beat the view! We sat outside on the deck and had a perfect view of the ocean and some sea turtles peaking their heads out of the water.
The food was good, my husband and I had enormous burgers (could have split one) and they were delicious. The menu is a bit limited but if you don't find it to your liking, just ask if they have any other options. They share a kitchen with the larger Shutters restaurant downstairs so they might be able to accomodate you.
They also accept Tables in Wonderland - so that was a plus!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Figee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Cabin Room also viewed

 

Been to Green Cabin Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing