We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
made it special

The Captain and Crew went out of their way to make you comfortable and answer any questions... read more

Reviewed March 20, 2019
Exploration774751
Captain Kirby Knows Vero!

Captain Kirby took us out on a private tour on the Indian River Lagoon. We saw Dolphins, Manatee... read more

Reviewed January 24, 2019
AndiamoRick
,
Ocean City, New Jersey
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise saw dolphins captain mike enjoyed a beautiful sunset the indian river lagoon kirby homes insight boat fascinated osprey information vero coast nature ride birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019

The Captain and Crew went out of their way to make you comfortable and answer any questions experienced many species of wildlife and enjoyed a beautiful sunset

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Exploration774751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Captain Kirby took us out on a private tour on the Indian River Lagoon. We saw Dolphins, Manatee and luxury homes along with expert commentary from Captain Kirby. Wonderful, relaxing day on the water. One of our favorite activities during our month in Vero Beach.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank AndiamoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening. Saw lots of birds and had a really nice shoe of dolphins playing near the bridge. This is a trip we will remember forever. Definitely recommend this cruise to anyone.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Grane1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

My family and I booked a 10am private cruise for 5 adults and 3 kids with Captain Kirby. His pick up location was convenient at McWilliams Park in Vero. He was on time and his boat was clean. Captain Kirby is very knowledgeable, nice, and has been a long time Vero Beach resident. We saw dolphins, birds, and went all around the canals and inlets. He shared history and other tidbits of information. The cruise lasted about 1.5 hours. It's a unique way to get out on a boat and see parts of Vero that you can't see from your car or by walking. I highly recommend booking with him.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Kerander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I took my father on a sunset cruise for his 70th birthday. Captain Mike was a fantastic guide and great company! He even gave us restaurant suggestions. I definitely recommend this cruise to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing experience where you get to see beautiful scenery and lots of wildlife.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treasurecruisesa, Owner at Treasure Coast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thanks for coming out with us ....and glad we could show you a nice time . Hopefully we will see you again;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews