We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Shanty - CLOSED

Lobster Shanty
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Took my mother-inlaw here for her birthday and the food was fab. The corn fritters were the best!!! And they had a salad bar so we put together our own salad just the way we wanted too. She was very very happy with the view as well. We could see both bridges that night and they looked amazing at night. She is from out of the state was she was happy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    14
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Found this place while exploring Vero Beach and sooooo glad we did. Had the whole maine lobster, it was delicious and was only $15 plus $2 for the salad bar which was very good also. An added bonus was the view of the canal. What a wonderful sight to sit at our table and watch the dolphins swimming around. Even saw an eagle land and sit on a post outside the restaurant. It was a totally awesome dinner and one of the best experiences I have had since being in Florida.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat17618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location, Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Along with their food and salad bar being great, their location at the end of the pier and next to a beautiful water park makes it a great dining experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler70-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great bang for the buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

For my Birthday dinner we decided to go to the Lobster Shanty and indulge in the lobster special they were running. We had the the twins for only $ 27. I also had a bowl of the New England clam chowder which was tasty and she had the calamari. The lobsters were fresh, sweet and juicy. Plan on doing it real soon again in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redsundon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Third or Forth Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Always consistant. We have taken guests several times and have never been dissapointed. Both the food, quantity and quatity and the service has always been good

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Shanty also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing