We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great European-style luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great European-style luxury hotel”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The Vero Beach Hotel and Spa is exactly what it states it is. It is a European-style luxury hotel with outstanding service. We, 2 adults and a 14-year-old, were looking for 4 or 5 days at the beach to relax and take it easy. VBH&S worked out perfectly for that. We will definitely go back. We liked the level of customer service and the luxury feel of the hotel. We have been fortunate to have stayed in some great hotels in the world and this hotel stands up to any of them. The price was not bad either for what you get. I think we stayed in a deluxe room during spring break and for $320/night which I thought it was a good value.

We found Vero Beach is a nice vacation town to visit and this hotel is extremely well situated. Good and varied restaurants are within walking distance. The beach in front of the hotel is very good and it is great to walk on. During spring break, the water was too cold to swim comfortably but we went in anyway.

By the way, I don’t think the overall picture on the web site aptly show how great the hotel is. Since we did not arrange anything in advance, we received a “partial” ocean view room which I thought had a very nice view of the ocean. The sliding doors on the spacious balcony are designed to open completely for a Lanai feel. It was noisy since we overlooked the pool, but that was only when the patio door was open. However, it wasn’t so noisy you couldn’t nap in the comfortable patio furniture. By the way, if you want two connecting rooms the setup at the VBR will accommodate this nicely. Each room is in a two-room pair so it appears if you rent both rooms, the hallway door can be closed creating an entryway for the two-room suite. Check with the hotel about this however.

As mentioned previously, it is a European style luxury hotel, which means it has smaller public areas, nicely appointed furnishings, and a high level of personal customer service. It is a style we appreciate and this hotel doesn't disappoint.

The rooms have a shadow-box ceiling which is a nice decorative touch. Design experts will tell you it also provides great sound insulation. IMO the rooms at the resort were very quite. The hotel is pet friendly, so expect to see one or two few small dogs around.

Pros: Rooms are spacious and quite. Tasteful appointments in the rooms and public areas. Great location in Vero Beach. Superior level of personal customer service. Great restaurant although the service in the restaurant is a little slow. Let’s just call it relaxed. ;- ) Great pool side service. Nice beach.

Cons: Although the rooms were large, I thought the rooms were a little too crowded with furniture. (My wife disagrees with this however.) During this crowded week, the wireless internet was so slow I used my cell phone card instead.

We highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again. It is a Kimpton hotel. I am not familiar with the chain but if all the hotels are like this one, it is a chain I will be getting to know better.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    231
    75
    46
    39
See reviews for
459
596
49
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I love this place…from the staff, pool, beach, hotel and guestroom.
Upon arrival, we are greeted by friendly valet and front desk staff.
The pool is great and you are only steps away from the ocean. The food was great and the mixed drinks were awesome...the Sangria at wine hour was delicious. The town community is one of the friendliest places we have visited…very child friendly.
The room was great, spacious, modern, clean and fabulous and service phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel. Overall, our trip far exceeded our expectations… We are looking forward to our next return to this beautiful resort!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I needed an absolute "lazy" break from work and the crowds of Orlando. And this hotel did not disappoint. We travel frequently and stay at hotels for quick breaks. Our room was fabulous with a balcony and a nice view of the beach, the staff was very helpful, and the beach of course was not too crowded and it was just awesome! We have already decided we will be coming back soon and have recommended the hotel to a few friends. The only thing that I wish was better was more available channels on tv to watch because when we wanted to just lay back in our room, there was not much to see other than the pay per views or news. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place if you wish to escape the busy life and crowds.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thefenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed here in April for a few nights and it was amazing! We had a one bedroom ocean front suite that was just absolutely beautiful and huge too! Very clean, very spacious, the kitchen was stunning and the king size bed was so comfortable!

The staff were very friendly and helpful and Oliver 'Director of pet relations' was adorable. The hotel is right on the beach and both nights we slept with our balcony door ajar so that we could hear the ocean. However if you are a person that needs absolute quiet to sleep I must say that the soundproofing to shut out the ocean noise is incredible! Once the doors are shut you can barely hear the ocean!

I cannot fault this hotel at all. The only thing I would say is that our ocean view was partially blocked by palm trees, so taking direct photos of the ocean required standing on a chair!

We didn’t eat in the hotel, instead chose to eat out, and just along the beach from the hotel there is a really nice restaurant called ‘The Ocean Grill’ – the atmosphere in there is low lighting and a rustic feel, suitable for family’s and couples alike and they served up the best fillet mignon I’ve had in a while. http://www.ocean-grill.com

Our mini break was so good that we have already booked another stay for this coming September!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_Florida16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

M wife and I stayed for 5 nights in June to celebrate our 25th anniversary(w/o kids). We picked this hotel based on reviews here and were not disappointed for the most part.The staff was great and the room was beautiful and clean. My wife and I slept great. Our only gripe was every day we watched entire families walk in off the street and invade the pool.We spoke to most of them and they admitted living in the area. We observed a family of 6 adults and 4 kids eat and drink all day apparently for free because they knew someone at the pool bar. That is a little hard to swallow considering we paid over $200 a night for the opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRB_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Jabmike, Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay and was able to celebrate your 25th Anniversary! Congratulations!!
We do have security that monitor our hotel, and if someone is on property that shouldn't be, they act quickly. I can also assure you that the servers at the pool bar are not giving away free food and drinks to their friends. We have several controls in place and the managers oversee these areas daily.
Thank you again for having chosen to stay with us. We definately appreciate your business, and look forward to having you celebrate your 26th anniversary with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was our second stay at the hotel and we plan to visit again. My wife and I brought our extended family the first night and decided to stay an additional night on our own. The staff is always friendly and went so far as to remove their items from the refrigerator so we could make room for own products( we were traveling with a small child). We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom ocean view room that had a breathtaking view of the Atlantic and was just a short walk from the pool and restuarant. The hotel is very clean, the rooms well-appointed and the area is quaint and quiet. We will continue to visit this area and stay at this hotel until we are fortunate enough to move to this quiet, surprisinlgy undeveloped island.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bastiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRB_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Bastiat, Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving a nice review. We are truly lucky in having this undeveloped island. It's a true treasure find in all of Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We booked a get-a-way weekend at Vero Beach Hotel and Spa with the purpose of a relaxing spa weekend. We went through a travel agent so we would get exactly what we wanted. Although we didn't read actual reviews, we did get positive comments from the travel agent who has sent many there before us. We found the staff, for the most part, to be very attentive. The room was beautiful, even though our view was of the front door/parking area. The one meal we had there was very good, and the service outstanding, Our main point of contention was when we went to book spa services. The Vero Beach Hotel and Spa has no spa. We waited for the concierge to book our spa treatments. After waiting for 1 1/2 hours, we were told they couldn't accommodate for several reasons. Most importantly, they didn't have a spa!!! They contract out for the therapists to come to your room. But unless you have a suite, they can only do one person, one service at a time. So for a couple to have massages and facials, it would take over 4 hours. The concierge suggested that we try some of the other resorts in the area to see if they could accommodate us. We were so frustrated we cut our visit short and left. Yes, the property is lovely. Yes, it is right on the beach. No, there is nothing to do in Vero Beach. And NO, they do not have a spa!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishop1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRB_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You are correct, our spa is under construction and will be opening up on November 1st of this year. It's going to be approximately 6,000 square feet. We do provide full Spa Services inside of every guestroom. Just like a regular spa, reservations have to be made a head of time to ensure availability of the masseusses. We do not hide this from our website, nor when guests inquire ahead of time.

I'm sorry that you didn't find much to do in Vero. The city is a smaller city, with a population of under 18,000. We do have several nature things to do, and find that our guests come to Vero to get away from the high rise buildings, congestion, noise, and lines. With our two full time concierge on staff, they can provide a list of several things to do that you are interested in. Everything from renting jet skis, to going on turtle walks, visiting art museum, playing tennis, and just lounging on the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
0.3 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing