We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and one of the best beds I've ever slept on in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, VA
1 review
“Exceptional service and one of the best beds I've ever slept on in a hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2009

The renovation/construction after the hurricane a few years ago is beautiful. The service was so friendly and accommodating. The valet and front desk even located a one dollar gold coin for the tooth fairy to bring to my five year old who lost a tooth that day! The pool and hot tub are pretty and spotless and have wonderful showers and changing rooms as well. The rooms have exceptionally nice bathrooms with floating glass shower doors and the beds are unbelievably comfortable (I've stayed more than 1000 nights in hotel rooms). Vero Beach has needed this type of hotel for many years. The shopping and great dining are just a short block away - everything is right there for an outstanding beach vacation. Walk down to the ice cream store with the kids or send them down the street to the great playground by the beach with dad while you shop. Disney is only a little over an hour away. We used this as a side trip on the way home from Orlando, but Vero Beach is a destination location for a great beach week. The hotel is extremely upscale without being snobby.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondVA_Susansb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    224
    72
    45
    37
See reviews for
434
585
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, NYU
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

This stay at VBHC (used to be Vero Beach Hotel & Club) was my 2nd and I'm positive that all my stays in Vero Beach (because I have family there so go often) from here on out will be there - I stayed in the one bedroom suite overlooking the ocean and OMG - the 4 nights we stayed felt like a month - that place just relaxes you - and everyone is extremely pleasant and helpful - and I must mention Danny, the little valet guy - awesome kid....The Indigo restaurant is absolutely amazing and eating breakfast while watching the morning sun glimmer on the ocean doesn't hurt either!! Oh and the Room Service food is the best Ive ever had, usually that is never that great in ANY hotel - but here they have cut no corners - I love EVERYTHING about this hotel - love love love love love it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2009

This is a great resort! The only resort that I could compare it to is the Ritz Beach resort in Naples. The staff was very friendly and really went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The room was large and very clean with a great view of the ocean. Wish we could have stayed longer. If you are looking for a relaxing beach escape this is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abouttheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2009

you would think for the 300 a night this hotel would not charge to park or use the internet in lobby but they do On 2009 have the heard about the recession and can they do anything that is classy?

We were in ajunior suite reserved one king bed and pull out sofa but room had two queens and they were not the least bit interested at check in in fixing the problem

i had to be up here on business and will choose a different hotel next time

too many others around to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank analyticangel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBHS_AGM, Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2009
Dear Analyticangel09,

I apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at the Vero Beach Hotel and Spa. We strive to not only provide outstanding service on a daily basis but also a good value. I will address with our team our failure to inform you that the $10 a day is for Valet parking only, streetside parking is complimentary. We also provide complimentary wireless internet both in the lobby and guest rooms as well as complimentary wired internet in the guest rooms. The only charge in the lobby is for the use of our Business Center feauring two Apple IMacs and a color laser printer.
We can typically accomodate bedding requests, however we have been in season and may have been sold out on that date.
I do hope that you will consider staying with us again. You can contact me directly at ext. 6012. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely property. It is situated on a pretty, tranquil beach and has a beautiful pool. The pool lounge chairs are comfortable as they have thick pads. The staff is young and they try their best to please. They offer a comp wine hour from 5-6pm every day in the lobby hosted by a member of management.

Beds are very comfortable and our studio suite was very nice. They do not offer coffeemakers in the rooms but if you ask the housekeeping department to set up a coffee setup; they will. Our suite had a small refreigerator and small microwave. The hotel is very clean and sparkles.

The only place I see a need for improvement is in their housekeeping department, i.e. one day we returned to our room and our dirty coffee cups and glasses were still in the sink and not replaced - even though housekeeping had cleaned our room already. Also, dirty trays from room service were left in the hallway too long. Again, this falls into the housekeeping area.

The food is excellent in Indigo restaurant and they have a fire pit lit in the evenings outside the restaurant. My husband used the fitness center and said they had good equipment.

They do not have a gift/sundry shop which would be great. Also, they only have valet parking for $10/day - no self-park.

All in all I highly recommend this property to just about anyone. It reminded me of a mini-Ritz Carlton. We shall return again next year.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Housekeeping
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KML-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Super clean, attentive staff, lovely location. The room was fresh and very comfortable.

  • Liked — clean & fresh
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thecommishEasternNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights over New Year's in a 2 bedroom suite with our two young boys (ages 5 & 3) to visit family. We were in Room 112 which is near the hotel lobby and exit door. Overall the property is very nice and in a good locations. Unfortunately, there was a 20 something wedding party staying in the hotel at the same time and for 2 nights (1/2/09 and 1/3/09) that group partied through 4am both nights. The first night we let it go trying to understand the special occassion. The next morning we tried to change rooms, but there wasn't anything available in a 2 bedroom suite. They offered a free breakfast to make up for our lack of sleep. The second night it happened we complained at 1am. At first, the front desk denied there was anything wrong. Then my husband left the room and went to the front desk in person and there were about 15 people partying in the lobby. The security staff was young and unable to control the situation. Then we called again at 3am because the party next door in room 111 was still continuing. The next morning when I went out to the beach with my son, there were beer cans and chewing tabacco littering our patio. The pool girl was cleaning up at that time, but I couldn't believe the behavior of the guests. After 1 night of unruly behavior, how could the staff allow it to happen again? The front desk staff during the day was terrific. They were very sorry about what happened, but the overnight couldn't do anything to handle the guests. For wanting to be a high end, 4 star hotel, we felt like we were staying in a 1 star comfort inn by a highway. We understand our bad experience was due to the other guests, but the staff should have cared enough to remedy the situation by the 2nd night.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rude guests ,overnight staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
0.3 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing