We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERPRICED and not very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 22, 2009

you would think for the 300 a night this hotel would not charge to park or use the internet in lobby but they do On 2009 have the heard about the recession and can they do anything that is classy?

We were in ajunior suite reserved one king bed and pull out sofa but room had two queens and they were not the least bit interested at check in in fixing the problem

i had to be up here on business and will choose a different hotel next time

too many others around to stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analyticangel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBHS_AGM, Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2009

Dear Analyticangel09,

I apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at the Vero Beach Hotel and Spa. We strive to not only provide outstanding service on a daily basis but also a good value. I will address with our team our failure to inform you that the $10 a day is for Valet parking only, streetside parking is complimentary. We also provide complimentary wireless internet both in the lobby and guest rooms as well as complimentary wired internet in the guest rooms. The only charge in the lobby is for the use of our Business Center feauring two Apple IMacs and a color laser printer.
We can typically accomodate bedding requests, however we have been in season and may have been sold out on that date.
I do hope that you will consider staying with us again. You can contact me directly at ext. 6012. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2009

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely property. It is situated on a pretty, tranquil beach and has a beautiful pool. The pool lounge chairs are comfortable as they have thick pads. The staff is young and they try their best to please. They offer a comp wine hour from 5-6pm every day in the lobby hosted by a member of management.

Beds are very comfortable and our studio suite was very nice. They do not offer coffeemakers in the rooms but if you ask the housekeeping department to set up a coffee setup; they will. Our suite had a small refreigerator and small microwave. The hotel is very clean and sparkles.

The only place I see a need for improvement is in their housekeeping department, i.e. one day we returned to our room and our dirty coffee cups and glasses were still in the sink and not replaced - even though housekeeping had cleaned our room already. Also, dirty trays from room service were left in the hallway too long. Again, this falls into the housekeeping area.

The food is excellent in Indigo restaurant and they have a fire pit lit in the evenings outside the restaurant. My husband used the fitness center and said they had good equipment.

They do not have a gift/sundry shop which would be great. Also, they only have valet parking for $10/day - no self-park.

All in all I highly recommend this property to just about anyone. It reminded me of a mini-Ritz Carlton. We shall return again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KML-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Super clean, attentive staff, lovely location. The room was fresh and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thecommishEasternNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights over New Year's in a 2 bedroom suite with our two young boys (ages 5 & 3) to visit family. We were in Room 112 which is near the hotel lobby and exit door. Overall the property is very nice and in a good locations. Unfortunately, there was a 20 something wedding party staying in the hotel at the same time and for 2 nights (1/2/09 and 1/3/09) that group partied through 4am both nights. The first night we let it go trying to understand the special occassion. The next morning we tried to change rooms, but there wasn't anything available in a 2 bedroom suite. They offered a free breakfast to make up for our lack of sleep. The second night it happened we complained at 1am. At first, the front desk denied there was anything wrong. Then my husband left the room and went to the front desk in person and there were about 15 people partying in the lobby. The security staff was young and unable to control the situation. Then we called again at 3am because the party next door in room 111 was still continuing. The next morning when I went out to the beach with my son, there were beer cans and chewing tabacco littering our patio. The pool girl was cleaning up at that time, but I couldn't believe the behavior of the guests. After 1 night of unruly behavior, how could the staff allow it to happen again? The front desk staff during the day was terrific. They were very sorry about what happened, but the overnight couldn't do anything to handle the guests. For wanting to be a high end, 4 star hotel, we felt like we were staying in a 1 star comfort inn by a highway. We understand our bad experience was due to the other guests, but the staff should have cared enough to remedy the situation by the 2nd night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Christmas week was our second time visiting the Vero Beach Club. We had previously been there over Thanksgiving with everything being perfection! This time, so many things had changed...with the exception of how lovely and accomadating the staff was. We had requested an early check-in, and instead were made to wait past the check-in time for our room. When we got there, it was not fully cleaned from the people that had been there previous to us. Dirty towels on the floor, hair on the shower wall, cobwebs and dust everywhere... I called to have this remedied,but they really just came to pick up the towels.Thanksgiving week the room was stocked with water and was kept SPOTESS! The restaraunts also kept running out of things. like bread, shrimp, french fries....vodka! We stayed in a two bedroom ocean front suite and all we heard starting at six thirty a.m. was chairs being moved around. And, now you have to pay for lounge chairs on the beach! $25! If The Vero Beach Club
wants to stay known as an upscale resort, they need to bring back some of the luxuries they had Thanksgiving week. I'm very disappointed with the new management and will probably be trying somewhere else for our next trip.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank Fluminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We spent a week at Vero Beach Hotel &Club at the end of December and we really enjoyed our stay. For starters we got a great deal through Travelzoo so that made the hotel very high on the value for money scale. This is a very nice and upscale hotel that has been recently renovated and it shows. Everything from the hotel room, lobby, hallways, and the pool area was immaculate. The front desk staff was always very courteous. We had a suite and it was definitely one the bigger room sizes we have stayed in and the bathrooms are huge. The valet parking is a definitely a nice plus. We especially appreciated the fact that one of the valet/late night staff members prepared us a late night sandwich on the night we arrived as the kitchen was closed and no place else was open that close nearby. The hotel is located right on the beach, you can literally walk out of the hotel and step on the beach. The pool area and cabanas were all very nice and clean. As for the cons: if you don't get a deal then the rooms can be a little pricey and there are other properties with similar beach views on the same strip the might be cheaper; we had a hard time getting confirmation of our room change in the middle of our stay and their reservation system doesn't seem to be the best. Also, the on-site spa is not complete yet and you can only get in-room treatments for now. One thing to note is that the hotel also has rooms/suites for sale to individuals and hence there is a possibility (perhaps small) of some issues cropping up if the owner of your room shows up unannounced.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelinbugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

We stayed in one of VBHC's studio suites for Christmas Week 2008. By the first day, we knew the staff and the staff knew us. It was, excuse me for being cheesy, like being at home. The facility is great: excellent rooms, exercise room, pool area and beach. However, it was really the staff that made the experience. From the valets to the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone is kind, attentive and helpful.

This is the place to stay in Vero. No question.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdubs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
239 reviews
10 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $233 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing