We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mansfield tx
1 review
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. I love the Kimpton chain and was so happy to find Vero Beach Resort & Spa for my trip. The service is outstanding and the property is pristine. The fire pits in the evenings were a treat. I only wish that I had time to visit the spa! I will definitely stay here on my next trip! The Vero Beach outlet mall was also a bonus with Restoration Hardware and Williams Somoma...you don't see those outlets everywhere! I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbutticarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Cheers- we love you had a great stay, thanks for choosing us, Vero is a welcome escape, we thank you for tellling about your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    213
    66
    41
    31
See reviews for
398
550
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel with very friendly yet invisible staff, everything just seems to happen. And to a very high standard.
Rooms relaxing and premier room was a good size.
Spa experience was first class, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvaholidayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
All the way from Bonny Scotland, thank you so much for finding us, we were so excited to know you enjoyed your stay and for letting us know. Hope you make it state side again and pay us a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We came for a quick girls get away before the holidays and enjoyed ourselves. The spa is amazing. The service at Cobalt around the fire fit was very disappointing. However the staff at the Bar & Grill were upbeat and a lot of fun! Enjoyed bicycle riding for an afternoon and LOVED the boutique. Such a great added amenity. Been to the hotel in the past and will surely return.

Room Tip: I would recommend the south side of the hotel, lower numbers as you have a great view of the pool an...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nikifitzVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for deciding to stay with us, We are delighted you enjoyed our Spa and Loved Heatons , I have let the Cobalt team know of your thoughts and apprecaite your candor. That said so pleased you returned and look forwrad to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at two resorts this week here in Vero Beach, and this one is by far the superior resort. The room is top notch, with a fabulous ocean-view veranda. You can see the ocean from the pool deck area (not so elsewhere here), the service is top notch, as it should be for this price range. We enjoyed complimentary chair massages. We really loved sitting by the fire pit in the evening. The place really has an excellent atmosphere. There is no night club music pumping like there was in the other hotel, and they got our orders right the first time at the restaurant. Great stay at Kimpton!

Room Tip: The extra balcony on the King Suite is fabulous, and has an added degree of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LacyHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
What an Awesome stay you had, we are so pleased and thankful you had time to get away and enjoy yourself and are appreciative that you chose us and the team could not have been happier to read your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Let me preface this review with the fact that I did not pay for my room costs so I can't speak to value for what I paid. But I must share that this is probably the nicest mini-vacation I have ever been on! We had a two bed room suite and although very nice, it was pretty small compared to what I expected. We thought we were getting two bathrooms but no, just one The bedrooms were very tight but fairly quiet except to those were shared the room with...we could hear the door slamming, etc. BUT, that is the ONLY negative thing I can say about this place. The views are stunning. We had a "poolside" view and were on the fourth floor so we saw that gorgeous ocean very easily. We spent most of the time pool/ocean side. Arrived at about 9 AM and got our loungers by the ocean but close to the little bar/grill at the pool. Service is amazing...always someone close by to get you cold water or something more substantial. They will even put wet clothes in the dryer for you. The kids traveling with us lived on smoothies from the bar and we had some great sandwiches. The outdoor grill wasn't working when we were there, but the servers would run to the restaurant in the hotel to get you anything you needed. The hotel allowed us to bring in pizza for our kids (we had a ball team) and were very helpful. Valet service is $15 a day but the gentlemen were always pleasant and helpful (Parking on the street was difficult but doable) You can also walk to some local boutiques and restaurants. Again, this was a great 4 day weekend and we certainly hope to go back next year. It had everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Higher up, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaseballmomLMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing, your thoughts and comments are most appreciated. The team was so pleased to know you had a great stay with us. We do hope you join us again in the not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for what we thought would be a relaxing, luxurious break in our trip from Key West to St. Augustine. Our stay turned out to be unpleasant, over-priced and irritating. Upon checking in, we were told the room wasn't ready which was OK since we arrived about 2:00 PM. No one suggested anything to do during our wait (lunch at their grill??) much less what to do with our luggage. We had booked an corner oceanfront suite which turned out to be a pool front suite with a small oceanfront balcony around the corner. So much for a 'private' balcony when everyone at the pool and grill could look directly up into our room.
We would have left immediately except that we were so tired from our drive we decided to stay the night even though we felt the room was not as advertised. In addition, although luxurious, the room was oddly designed and the two tiled steps down to the living area could have been a serious trip hazard. There was no place to hang damp towels and only two bars of soap despite having a separate tub and shower. The shampoo appeared to have been used before since the seal was broken and some was gone. At over $700 per night plus tax and a $15 per day parking fee, we expected much more from the Vero Beach Hotel and Spa.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gpeak2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Ouch, so your stay was not to your liking, we are indeed sorry for this. We do understand that Vero Beach Hotel and Spa and Vero is not to everyones tastes and we apprecaite your time in letting us know how you feel. The team is aware and indeed reviewing how we could have made your stay more enjoyable. Thanks for your candid feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I are big fans of the Kimpton chain, as any reader of my reviews can plainly see. Except for the Kimptons in L.A....

But the Vero Beach Hotel has taken things to a whole new level of excellence. Our suite was like something out of a dream. From both rooms we looked out over generous balconies and thru a frame of a few perfectly placed palms to a stunning view of the white sand and blue waters of the Atlantic, only a few steps away from the hotel. Perfection.

The staff was to a person pleasant, courteous, and helpful. Five stars Kimpton.

Room Tip: Spring the money for oceanfront! In many hotels that really doesn't mean a whole lot - here it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Awesome - so happy you had a great stay and Enjoyed the Hotel, Vero and our Team. We appreciate you had a choice and we were excited to know you enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it means a lot to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing