We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at the beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful location, right on the beach. The room was great with a super nice bathroom. Good pool area and easy access to the beach. Training facilities at the gym was good with new equipment. Only a short walk to some really good restaurants.

Room Tip: Se had pol view, was exellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Perfect, so pleased you loved our hotel and team, we are always excited to know our guests have had a great time and vero is an awesome little town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from my 3 day trip with my YaYa Girls! There are 5 of us and can you imagine trying to please all? Vero Beach Hotel & Spa accomplished this. We went to the ole Vero Beach Hotel (pre-hurricane Frances and Jeanne) and had to find another place until it was rebuilt. Entire staff was excellent & fun! All 5 women were pampered and what wonderful new memories we made with each other but also with making new friends. The manager Ryan was great with all our "little" requests.:) I am considering my anniversary stay here the end of month, love the relaxation, fire pit and the pampering. Everyone was special in their own way and what a task they had with all of us. Thank you all! We wanted for nothing.

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom, 2 bath Grand Suite, it was awesome, 4th floor. Couldn't get any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us, we were delighted to read your review and Ryan was indeed pleased he was able to make your stay and enjoyable one, looking forwad to having you back soon and a big thank you for spending your valuable time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spent three nights there this last week in an ocean suite. Love the "old south" feeling of the property. Room and beds were great! Restaurants were very enjoyable and the hotel is located I the heart of the action in Vero Beach. Will stay there again in September. You can't go wrong. Front desk staff were excellent.

Room Tip: A beach view room is the only way to go. Adds a power of 2 to the enjoyment of your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are honored you will be joining us again in September. Looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We came to Vero Beach for a small family reunion and it could not have been nicer. The staff at the hotel was very welcoming and accommodating. And who doesn’t like to be greeted with a welcoming “Hello” from the Valet and a big smile from the Front Desk Agent.
We certainly could not have been any happier with our room, overlooking the ocean, although some of our family members stayed right across from the pool area. The room was a good size and comfortable with a comfy bed, and we found it clean upon our arrival.
The hotel is located directly at the beach and beach access could not have been any easier although tricky to find on the first day. The beach is wonderful with blue clear water, certainly very relaxing and inviting to spent the whole day. We had fabulous, warm weather and enjoyed the ocean and beautiful pool every day. Everything you could possible need is available at the hotel from a gift job to a laid back pool bar with great and attentive staff; enough lounge chairs and pool attendants to set up beach chairs and umbrellas. There was live music playing Saturday afternoon, which definitely put us in a great party mood.
One night our whole family enjoyed dinner at the hotels "Cobalt" restaurant, which was excellent but came with a hefty price tag. If you are traveling on a budget, there are less pricey restaurants in the area within walking distance of the hotel. Other than that, the ambiance at Cobalt was very inviting with dim lights and a fire pit glowing at the outside patio. The staff from host, waitress (female blonde) and manager were attentive to details and always seemed to be around when needed at the table.
My only complaint would be that on the day of our departure and us being on time pressure for check out, we were greeted by a waitress who did not seem to enthusiastic about having to serve us. There was a small mess up with our breakfast order upon being served at the table. However, the charming, blond manager went above and beyond to correct the mistake and was very professional about it. Kudos to her!
Overall, we had a wonderful time at the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa and all my family still talks about it. I certainly would highly recommend this wonderful hotel just a few steps away from the beach...you will love it! We certainly did!!! Thank-you to the staff and management ….we will hopefully be back in the future for more family fun :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay and host your reunion with us in Vero Beach. The team was appreciative and excited to read you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here last July 2012. Very beautiful room right on the terries by the outdoor Jacuzzi. Nice visiting with other guests in the lobby during wine/social hour later in the afternoon. Very relaxing resort, just the right size. Magnificent beds/pillows! Bathroom was lovely. We will most definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Sarasota!

Room Tip: Room on 1st floor terrace just across for the outside Jacuzzi was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jspecht77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Sounds like you had a great stay with us here in Vero, we are happy you loved our little slice of heaven and look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Kimpton July 3-5, a short two night stay. Wish it was longer. We enjoyed every aspect of the resort. The service, the food, the amenities, the staff, the beach, location near shops and dining. All wonderful. My family and I will make this an annual trip for sure and will go whenever other dates are feasible. We have family interested in purchasing a beach condo and will recommend this place for sure. Only thing...very sad that there was a fire while we were there. I hope there is not too much damage.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, beach views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us the team was thrilled to read your review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. July 4th was a date to remember for sure, fortunately the quick thinking of the team and local service's made this incident go smoothly and without too much distruption. Thank you for your understanding in this matter we deeply appreciated your support, that moning we were back up and running smoothly withan 1 hr. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just returned from a stay at the Vero Beach Hotel. It was absolutely beautiful! We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious for our family of five. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was outstanding. We were warmly greeted upon check-in. The complimentary coffee in the morning and wine in the evening was a very nice touch. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. I can not wait to return. By far one of my favorites! A++

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 610DianeK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us, we were all so excited you had an ejoyable time, this is what it is all about and for this we are super happy you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $251 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing