We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location, Great Staff and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
York, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Staff and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful vacation at this hotel. It is right on the beach and has a great pool. The entire staff work hard to make guests comfortable and at ease. There is a friendly and helpful consierge and I was impressed that people who work there remembered our names. The spa is impressive. Our suite was well taken care of and the cleaning staff were well trained and every wish we had was granted. They provided us with non alergenic pillows and comforters. The only problem I can think of is that the restaurant has a seasonal menu that didn't change during the time we were there.Fortunately there are some wonderful restaurants withing walking distance from the hotel. Overall I'd give this hotel an A rating. I will return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    206
    61
    40
    30
See reviews for
386
524
45
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I would have to get really picky to find fault with this hotel's facilities. The rooms are large, the furniture is comfortable, it's clean and light and has those cool bathrooms with a glass wall (and shutter!). The only complaint I could make about my room is that the down comforter had been washed but not fluffed, so all the down was clumped into balls that sat like grapefruits on top of me, serving no useful purpose. I needed a blanket to stay warm. I'm sure the hotel would have fixed this had I mentioned it to them but I was only there two nights and it really didn't matter.

What did matter was that a number of people in my group arrived to discover mixed-up and non-existent reservations. The hotel was sold out so it was a major problem for those who arrived late and did not have rooms. I see that other reviewers have had the same problem, so you should definitely confirm and reconfirm, especially if you have a group!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HickoryOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This seaside resort was beautiful. The room itself is wonderfully decorated with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

The one problem and a considerable problem at that, is this is a pet friendly hotel. I was unaware of this detail upon selecting this property and the front desk failed to inform me. At 11:30 pm the neighboring rooms dog began barking for what seemed an endless evening. The front desk was alerted and finally someone took care of the noise. This was as annoying as screaming college students in a Vegas room. Upon check out I mentioned the problem to the front desk and the only satisfaction I received was that next time I should ask for the pet free floor.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, demand the no pet floor unless you like to gamble with your high priced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerCurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

By all accounts the facilities are excellent here. I was here for three days for a business conference. There was much confusion with our group's reservations, which may not have been the hotel's fault, but I ended up with a top-floor two-bedroom suite--just for me--while other colleagues who shared had much smaller rooms. I always judge a hotel first on the quality of the bed, and here the Vero Beach Hotel gets a high rating--very comfortable. There was a very nice balcony overlooking the pool and over to the ocean. The bathroom had both a tub and a separate shower with strong pressure and draining--not always the case in even the best hotels. Initially, the telephones were not working in my suite, and I eventually discovered that the phone in the unused second bedroom had been knocked slightly off the hook. Room service dinner upon my arrival was very good.

The meeting facilities were also quite nice, with conference rooms opening out onto an ocean-facing plaza which was used during breaks and for break-out sessions. Catered breakfasts and lunches for the meeting were also very good. Service workers seemed very attentive.

The downside is that for those traveling from around the country, arriving in Orlando meant driving nearly two hours in heavy traffic, and there were few options other than renting a car. Melbourne airport is nearer but with fewer airline/flight options. The hotel also requires valet parking at $12+ extra per night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Vero Beach, and we went with the high ratings from Trip Advisor in choosing this hotel. Our expectations were exceeded! We had Room 402 which is listed as a Studio Suite Ocean Front. When we checked in and were told our requested upgrade was not available, we were surprised when the desk clerk told us not to worry, this was the best room in the entire hotel. Well, although we couldn't experience any other rooms, we are certainly inclined to believe her. This room is fantastic! Top floor, wrap-around porch, king bed, dining room, beautiful bath, step down to livingroom - wow! We will ask for this room when we return. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly and accomodating. We found the guests to be mostly adults and 40+. The pool is very nice, and the ocean beach has umbrellas and lounge chairs available. Valet parking is nice, and our car was always available very quickly after asking. We had drinks and light lunch in Heaton's Reef by the pool. The bartender was very friendly. Only had breakfast in Cobalt, but it was great with excellent service. We walked down to Mulligan"s for dinner one night and sat outside near the fire pit - great atmosphere.

Our only issue - the room next to ours was accessible through an adjoining door. We could hear everything that went on in that room from telephone conversations to bathroom use. If you are a light sleeper, you may want a different room. Still, we loved everything else about this property and would not reduce the rating for this one issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocolateGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pros- central, oceanfront location. Restaurant, bars, and fire pits are oceanfront. daily wine hour for guests is good place for sharing Vero restaurant ideas etc. Dog friendly with no fees. covered balconies on every room.

Cons- Rooms that are not direct oceanfront have quite limited ocean view. Room configurations and sizes for 1 BD suite are smaller than other comparable places. kitchens have very limited tools for actual cooking- no sharp knife, place mats, or ice cream scoop. Decor is aging. Valet parking is required because of such limited space at the hotel.

Areas for improvement- move the comp. wine hour outside near the water to enjoy best time of day. Need larger TV in LR so you can see it well from the couch. Add table on balcony that is suitable for eating- plenty of space for it. Also, add lounge chair on balcony.

Best food in Vero- Lemon Tree for breakfast, Nino's for pizza, Amalfi's for Italian, Cobalt for happy hour specks sand their rock shrimp.

Room Tip: Direct oceanfront is by far the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is a true gem on the treasure coast and I can highly recommend it to everyone, from business travelers to couples looking for a nice romantic getaway, or families looking for some fun in the sun. It certainly has something to offer for everyone. I mostly treasure the location of the hotel: steps away from the beach, a pool area overlooking the beach/ocean. There is a nice pool bar where we could sit and enjoy a delicious cocktail and some reasonable appetizers. The staff there was attentive & great! The hotel is within walking distance to many great area restaurants, playgrounds, beautiful shops or ice cream/coffee stores. And don’t miss the local farmers Market on Saturdays; a hidden treasure to get a feel of what the local community has to offer. And if you don’t feel like walking, the hotel has bikes to rent!
Please keep in mind that not all rooms offer a ocean view and do require an upcharge! The layout of the hotel is somewhat confusing. But once you enter your room you most likely feel comfortable in the clean, well maintained environment. Housekeeping was very attentive, although sometimes late with their service. However, it was very busy at the hotel and therefore understandable. If you are in the mood for a quiet, relaxing time in the room, there is room service available with outstanding food and excellent, fast service. Antje: Vielen Dank fuer alles!
Overall, this is a wonderful hotel. We are planning to return in the future and definitely next time will try out the Spa!
Thank you for making our stay memorable

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#6 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Property: Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing