We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 20, 2012

No offence to the Eventi, Helix or Palomar(SF) but this is the best Kimpton we have stayed at and probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The one bedroom suite with the ocean view was amazing and frankly larger than we needed but well worth the price with all the amenities we required. The room was modern and clean and extremely spacious.

The service was great like we have come to expect from the Kimpton brand. We were quickly checked in and the valets, housekeeping, poolside and Heaton's staff were friendly and helpful at every turn.

The hotel is literally on the beach and and there was a number of other guests without it seemingly overly busy which was nice for relaxing. It is near the shops and a number of different restaurants. We ate at Heaton's a couple times and the food and drinks were good and very reasonably priced. We didn't try Cobalt as we were more into relaxed dining on this trip and the restaurant looked very nice but a bit more fancy than we wanted.

We did take in the wine hour once and I have to admit we always seem to forget about this at the Kimpton hotels. The coffee in the lobby was very good in the morning.

We hadn't even left and we were already talking about our next trip to Vero Beach.

Room Tip: Our room was great and was a one bedroom suite with an ocean view...like any hotel I always suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks so much for your review, we are just thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us, do come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will return in December 2012. Great, friendly service; nice pool and area surrounding (although I prefer my pool water about 2 degrees warmer). Cobalt cuisine was very good!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Awesome, thanks so much for your kind words, so happy you stayed and had a great time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at this Kimpton hotel in early November, 2012 for a wedding on the property. We had a group rate of about $160/night, so I don't know how that compares to area prices, as we did not shop around. We are northerners and were hoping for bright sunny days and warm nights, but cool and somewhat windy was mostly what we got. No problem, the hotel is well located just up the street from the town center, so a local farmers market and craft fair were nearby for diversion and the weather was still better than what we had up north.
The hotel is neatly tucked along a crowded street with a court-yard entry, but is not a sprawling property by any means. The staff is very friendly and makes every attempt to make you feel comfortable. Thanks, Irene for the multiport adapter to my "antique"cell-phone, you saved me having to shop around for a replacement.
The rooms are very generously sized and we had a king-sized bed with plenty of storage and a very nice bath with very large stall shower and separate soaking tub. The only complaint about the room is the location of the safe, which is on a top shelf, making it hard to access and check that it was empty upon leaving. The other issue is the access to the rooms, which is off a secondary entry and set of elevators from the main entry, making access to ice mahines, other rooms,etc somewhat more circuitious. Parking on property is $10/day, which is very reasnable in my book.
The wedding went off at the hotel very smoothly and the buffett we had that night and the breakfast the next morning were both well prepared and served. The deck area leading to the beach made for a very pleasant ceremony, with the reception right behind in the dining area. The beach itself has been damaged by recent storm activity and may take a while for it to be presentable for full usage.
All in all, this was a very nice hotel in a very laid-back location that worked very well for the occassion. Wouldn't necessarily look to it as a destination location, but if you need to be in the area, this is a very nice property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court were not noisy and obviously are better priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Greetings dastern,

Thank you so much for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the location of the safes in the rooms as well as the amenities available in the South Tower versus our North Tower. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you are in Vero!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is the third or fourth time we've stayed at this hotel, always renting a large oceanfront suite. The service and quality is unsurpassed! By far our most favorite hotel anywhere. I've never run across a more responsive staff.

Room Tip: We always reserve one of the large oceanfront suites. Expensive but worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Hello LCarr,

Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! I agree that our Oceanfront Suites value are worth the price.... they are lovely indeed! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked through Hotwire and got a great deal. First night also had a room where the only window was to the hallway the room was also very small. We upgrade to a poolside room for a small fee for the next two nights and it was wonderful. Not sure how they could get a 4 star rating though when they have rooms without windows. Except for the 2 people that checked us in staff great. We would love to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Doli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Hello Doli55,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed the poolside suite! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds/pool are so nice! I did get a deal on Priceline last minute, but it really is worth the price tag. We may go back just for a quick weekend getaway! The restaurant, Cobolt, was one of the best dinners we have had in a long time. All in all it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linze8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Greetings Linze8228,

WOW!!! We absolutely LOVE hearing the words "perfect stay"!! We are so glad you had a nice time and a wonderful dining experience. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Right on the ocean with incredible amenities! The staff are there to make your stay enjoyable and they do! The restaurant Cobalt and outdoor bar/grill are great places to eat. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermuda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan c, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks so much, so excited you had a great stay with us- Cobalt is awesome. Looking fvorward to seeing you again soon ! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $196 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing