We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach setting”

Waldo's at the Driftwood
Ranked #13 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Waldo's located in th historic Driftwood Resort, inside and ocean front dining. Come find out why we are "THE LAST OF THE GREAT AMERICAN HANG OUTS"
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Beach setting”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Service was OK, Food was OK but the view of the beach on the outside terrace was beautiful. I thought that the swimming pool was very distracting and didn't really look clean.

Visited December 2011
Thank carolbob53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best venue in Vero”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

No better spot to enjoy lunch or dinner in Vero ... Ocean view great venue... Music to augment it all...go and enjoy....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomtravelernewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Closed three days”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Called Sunday and Ask about birthday specials. Man ans. And gave us info. Told him we were coming down onTue. He made no mention they were closed for kitchen upgrade. Drove about 40 mi. "closed"... Only went there because food and service is
usually good. Very disappointed..... Especially after calling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee O, General Manager at Waldo's at the Driftwood, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Kenny T.
I do apologize that you made the special trip to our restaurant and that we were closed due to some emergency repairs that needed to be done. The closing for TWO days was a hard and quick desission that had to be made.

I hope you come back and see us again and do know that we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We like it”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a local beach restaurant. It is unpretentious and predictable. The food isn't great but we like it and it is reasonably priced. You don't need a reservation. The wait staff is good and they will cook things the way you want them. We always eat there once or twice when we visit Vero.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mountainview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best location in Vero Beach!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent food and service, a huge variety, well prepared and brought out quickly. Has umbrellas if you need them, the view of the ocen is magnificent. Definately our favorite restaurant in Vero Beach! Lunch is a little pricey.......

Visited November 2012
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldo's at the Driftwood also viewed


Been to Waldo's at the Driftwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing