We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Try the salmon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Grill Restaurant

Ocean Grill Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 311 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try the salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. I had a salmon dish with Bearnaise and capers, which was very good. The "smashed" potatoes were good as well, they had a strong herb flavor.

Visited March 2013
1 Thank acearthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wait staff makes or breaks the evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We really enjoy the Ocean Grill for lunch or dinner but twice we got stuck with "Lisa" and it just killed the evening.
The food was great, service awful!
As I over heard other wait-stuff reviewing the specials I thought I sure did not hear her tell us about that. We had to "beg" for the bread basket and refills of water etc. Lisa would not even pick up used plates!
When the meal came it was cold and she never returned to inquire how everything was and again leaving used plates on the table.
Had we not been here before or saw the staff at other tables I would say take a pass.
Ask to be where Lisa is not.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
1 Thank EnjoyingThePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
628 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Amazing setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This restaurant is a must see. Its quite formal so dress up. it looks like an old shack that has been washed up on the shore and is sitting on stilts onteh beach. The decor inside is designed the same, it resembles a ship wreck.
The menu is mostly fish, one or two meat/chicken options but mainly fish. You are served bread on arrival also. The quality and presentation of the food along with the view is outstanding!

In the room next to the restaurant there is a beautiful gift shop with some lovely treasures. I cannot resist a purchase each time.

Visited June 2012
1 Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, Il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Dinners in Vero Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have had both lunch and dinner at Ocean Grill. The food is delicious.
Front reservation staff is not so friendly but the food & wait staff made up for it once we were seated.

Visited January 2013
1 Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was here visiting friends and we stopped at The Ocean Grill for lunch. It was fantastic! Beautiful location, white sandy beach, great crowd... I definitely would like to go back,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
2 Thank stephanied831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grill Restaurant also viewed


Been to Ocean Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing