We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vero beach must do !!!!!”

Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayaks, Stand-Up Paddle Boards, Snorkeling gear rentals, instruction and tours, on the ocean and river, Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals offers it all. Come stay at one of our partner resorts and enjoy a great stay and a fun time!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Scott & staff are the best !!! Just show up with your sunscreen and let Shark Bait do the rest !!! No need to drag chairs,umbrellas , bocci ball or the kayaks. They have it all ! They always make you feel like a family friend. Can't wait until the next time.

Thank Lauriebobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot C, Owner at Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoy seeing you each season and look forward to your return.

This year we are adding more fun stuff to do on the beach and have found some great new kayaking and paddleboarding trails along the mangrove estuary on the Indian River Lagoon!

Again we look forward to seeing you soon!

Scot Caviness
Owner
Shark Bait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Scott takes care of everything and goes above and beyond to make sure you have a phenomenal experience. Very proffesional and eager to please. After the two times I rented there ill never go another place

Thank Tylerpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotCaviness, Owner at Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your patronage and review Tyler,

It is a great thing to be in the position to offer people the ability to get out and back to nature.

You and your friends remind me of why Shark Bait was formed. Our motto, that a good time is had by all, is what its all about.

Scot Caviness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have rented from Shark Bait for over a year and when you want to enjoy the Beach , Scott is there. My family always likes the Stand Up Paddle Boards and kyaks. Everything in new condition, and ready to go. Perfect combinations to enjoy Vero"s great Beach.

See you at the beach, Earl Simpson

Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotCaviness, Owner at Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your review Earl,

When the sun is high and the seas are calm(ish), I know you and your family will be out and about!
Can't wait!

Having great friends like you and your family make Shark Bait what it is, a big family.


Scot Caviness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I am a vero beach local and sharkbait has always been helpful and accommodating. They always go above and beyond to make sure my family has a great beach experience. I am a repeat customer and recommend them to all my friends. Many times it's like having a personal guide and assistant to help with gear, umbrellas, kayak launches, and landings. Fantastic!

Thank JacquesG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotCaviness, Owner at Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Jacques and family,

First, thank you for the kind words.

It is always a pleasure to be of service, and especially so when our customers are so genuinely nice and down to earth.

This summer promises to be beautiful and we at Shark Bait can't wait to get out on, in and under the water with all our friends, who are more like family!

The best part of our day is when we are out in it with our friends.

Scot Caviness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My several visits have been an amazing experience and keep me coming back! Scott was very helpful and kind.

Thank missy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotCaviness, Owner at Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting with us Missy, Brett and family!
We have a great time whenever you are with Shark Bait and we can't wait to enjoy all that Vero Beach has to offer with you this summer.

Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Shark Bait Beach Gear Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing