We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Safe Choice”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #113 of 325 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Safe Choice”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Any time I'm hungry and need to find a place to eat while I'm out, I can always count on Applebee's to come through for me. I've probably had half of their menu by now and have enjoyed everything I've tried. The atmosphere is great ...nice lighting, TV's to watch and friendly service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JonandPhyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    10
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not going back”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went there on three seperate times and we will not go back.
One time we were seated given a menu and the waitress never came back. And someone came to see if we were ok and never did anything about it. We walked out and told the manager.
the next time I ordered a steak dinner and it was so full of fat you could not cut or chew it. The manager said it was normal but did offer a discount on our next visit.
The third and last time my family went. Great service came and took our orders and brought our drinks, my sprite had a receipt in it! Was this from somebody else or what? The plates were dirty and had to get new ones. They did have a great Grilled chicken salad that i will miss.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hey it's Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Applebee's”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We go often and the service and great. We try different plates when we go, and so far no disappointment. Great location. The 2 for $20 is awesome.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivera9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, GA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go. Not typical of apple bees.”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Service sucked. Food was so- so. Disappointed in this applebees. Plenty of other restaurants in area. Try them first.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“lover the sliders”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

we love the roast beef sliders. the place was packed

Helpful?
Thank Florida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing