We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #83 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Been coming here for the last couple of years and have never been disappointed. We enjoy the consistency of quality food and service that this chain affords.
Don't mind waiting for a table, the bar area and service there is just great for an aperitif or two. There is a good selection of wines as well. I don't ever remember being rushed to take our table even when really busy which is not uncommon when the snowbirds are in town.
Table service is efficient and occasionally we have an entertaining, but never overbearing waiter. The food is always to a good standard and the value for money is great, particularly if you take advantage of a discount evening such as the Amore offer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    51
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great service an hour before closing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped here late night on our way back to beach from Disney. An hour before closing and they could not have been friendlier. Food was all very tasty and you could tell it was freshly prepared. Good salads and bread, too. Would highly recommend if you are ever in Vero Beach area!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micheled7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good lunch with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife had been to this restaurant a couple weeks ago with friends and came home to tell me that the all had excellent food. My wife and I had the opportunity to give it a try for lunch today. We were a bit early (about 11:45) and found lots of seating and excellent service. We both ordered different items from the menu and exchanged them to convince each other that they were both excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food Chain Restaurant at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Lot's of food - restaurant always crowded. Good service. Menu has a very good choice of entrees. Good for entertaining a group - not intimate dining.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I eat here and between other local Italian places. Its your typical chain, but better than olive garden. The service is good, gets busy during the winter when snowbirds are here. I like the food here and desserts are good too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing