We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Nice Hotel, Location terrific, staff very friendly and life is really better at the beach (o:

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
Thank YvonneGraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

As the title says:

I was greeeted by wonderful staff from bell service. Cristan took my ride & Adam Checked me in and told me all the good stuff about the resort and surroundings.
Really laid back nice guys. Very genuine and happy!

The weather was not so good.

I would eat breakfast every morning and notice a little man with glasses sitting by himself like me..lol and just eating sloppy and quite annoying to be in presence of. H e must have been of some importance, since I did see him around the property quite a bit.

Everything seemed much more quiet than last time I came.

Mamy is a Sweetheart. Conrad seems scared.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel hosted a wedding reception we were attending. The view of the water is wonderful. Both front desk clerks were very helpful and courteous. There is minimal parking available, so chances are you will have to pay additional to valet park. Hallway noise easily comes in to the rooms at night and we were woken up several times by passersby. The bathroom shower was great- I wish I could take it home with me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilonemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Beautiful rooms, great beds, fabulous food, amazing people

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrandenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Plus point for this hotel is location,location,location.
Good pool area but furniture already worn and tired also pool area only gets the sun too one half from Sepember ,however you are located on the beach so no problem to find the sun. Had a great experience here 18 months ago ,now lacks lustre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireKeithH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Here is the deal. My girlfriend and I come to this resort for a weekend of fun. First, they lied and said that a $10 charge would be put on the card for the room keys. When we get back to Atlanta, we later find out that it is a $100 authorization fee deducted from the card that NO one mentions!!! And this is after the first problems that we encountered. Number 1. The modern studio is not that deal! The bathroom is a "see through" so, every time, you want to use the restroom, your mate can see you. 2nd, the shower is cool. I liked the see through, but everybody may not like that! 3rd, the balcony we liked because there was an ocean view. 4rth, only one drawer where you can store stuff and NO refrigerator for you to put food in just in case you buy some. 5th, the air conditioner with the water spots in the ceiling. We had to call maintenance to fix this! Not only call maintenance, but water was dripping on the floor and my girlfriend almost slipped and fail because the floors are all tile! And to add to that, the paint by the air conditioner needed to be restored because it was peeling! Closet space was limited and small, NO COUNTER SPACE in the bathroom, and housekeeping came to the door first at 9:00 a.m on a Sunday, then at 10:15 a.m. and we are checking out at 12! So, we felt rush! The gym was cool. I got a chance to workout the same day we checked in. We did get 2 complementary mojitos, but we were not satisfied because we didn't get a complementary breakfast that should at least come with the resort. Second, we had to pay for EVERYTHING! Even the latin dance night on friday was $10 per person and the comedy show was $20 per person with a 2 drink minimal! WTH?? The place it was housed in was not that large to request that much money, taking the fact that you could just walk in the place from the lounge! Parking was also a problem! We came in after being gone for about 2 hours to almost not being able to find a parking spot in the small parking area. The only other option is to valet and that was $10! Another WTH??!! So, my assessment of this place if I had to rate it out of a 10 it would be a 5. We were not that impressed at all by this place and the fact that they had the ordasity to call it a RESORT!!! NO DEAL!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank intltraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed one night (Saturday) and arrived by motorcycle. Valet gave me a perfect, prime, safe parking spot right in front of hotel - great first impression. Greeted nicely and checked-in quickly. Ocean front room was closer to the ocean than any other hotel I've ever stayed in. Room very tastefully done - dark woods, great shower, good lighting. Beautiful pool, but too few chairs. Mojito at the "mojito reception" was not good. Restaurant food good and reasonably priced. We didn't like our table and they moved us although they said they were completely booked (didn't look that way to me). Bad DJ poolside on Saturday night playing lots of bad music. He ruined the energy of what was a perfect setting. Quick room service for breakfast and food quality OK. Checked out at noon and only one person at front desk so long line - unacceptable!

Overall, a great value (in Sept...don't know rates in season) for a small, funky hotel with a location you can't beat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delrayUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
257 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $222 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing