We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too trendy...too much of a boutique feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Puget Sound, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little too trendy...too much of a boutique feel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

We booked this hotel through Hotwire - a great value for the price paid. We arrived at 3p and were immediately told check in was 4p and they would call us when ready to go. We circled back at 4:30 as no call came and the room still wasn't ready. Now I need to say here that the staff -all of the staff I encountered was fantastic! Very nice and very friendly! But the negatives were waiting with a sick bride and wanting to unpack to have some dinner. The biggest negative I can give (if I should) is to warn older folks the beds (top of matress level) are 18" off the floor. the positives:
New hotel, super friendly staff, free valet parking and nice restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olympiclearview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raisethebarVerobeach, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you so very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Costa d'Este. with us. Please accept my apologies for not having your accommodation ready by 4.

I appreciate your kind words about the members of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    295
    97
    40
    28
See reviews for
290
853
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

My husband and I were supposed to arrive in February but due to a snow storm (that never came) all flights were cancelled out of Hartford. I called the hotel and they were more than accommodating. They suggested I wait until the morning that we were supposed to arrive before cancelling, just in case we could get a flight out. When we finally made it, March 10th, we stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are great, we had a beautiful king, ocean front room. It was clean, the wood work was gorgeous, the spa was relaxing. The food was wonderful and the staff was friendly. Although it was raining and we didn't get to use the pool, the pool area was beauiful! Added bonus, we ventured to Miami a few days later - I met Emilo Estafan! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raisethebarVerobeach, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Thank you so very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I'm so pleased to hear that the weather didn't hinder the outcome of your trip. I will share your feedback with all of the members on our team as it is the best way to monitor the integrity of our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

My spouse and I went for a quick weekend getaway. We weren't sure what to expect but were happily surprised. The room (5th floor ocean view) was truly spectacular. Every detail in the room was beautiful and relaxing. The ocean was just yards away and we could hear the ocean breaking. We used the spa one day and while there was a little confusion about our reservation, the manager quickly made arrangements and accommodated our needs. We had incredible massages and were truly relaxed. We also used the gym, which was great and had a lovely valentine meal at the restaurant. We are pretty well traveled and have stayed at high end resorts...costa d'este ranks up there with the best of them!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiluMiami_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raisethebarVerobeach, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Greetings and thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Know that we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

The front desk was very courteous when we arrived. As the bell-hop took us to our room he told us about the hotel, where everything was, spa, restaurant, etc. He then showed us our room and explained where everything was at, hairdryer, mini-bar, etc. Our server in the restaurant was excellent, brought us our entrees at the right time, talked with us, answered our questions about the resort and area. Rooms was always very clean with fresh towels. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o679949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raisethebarVerobeach, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is truly the best way to monitor the integrity of our service standards. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

Unfortunately the loud music everywhere made it impossible to use any of the public areas. The pool area was small but probably large enough for the poor deaf souls that were there. The restaurants were out of the question for persons of normal hearing & even the bedrooms have noisiest aircon that you can find. Poor staff that really did not care about the guests at all. Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raisethebarVerobeach, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you so very much for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to assist you during your stay with us. Should your plans ever bring you back to the Vero area, we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and accommodate you in one of our quieter locations. It would be an honor to do so. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband and adult daughter checked in on 12/25 and left 12/27. We got an excellent rate of $111, supposedly half-price. When we checked in we were told we were upgraded to a pool-side room. We spent most of our time at a friends house but when we came back to the hotel both nights, there was loud music playing at the pool for a very young crowd and it continued well past midnight, even 1AM. When we complained to the front desk, we were told they would call security. They knew the DJ was playing, so what was security going to do? At about 12:30 am I looked out to see maybe 7 young people around the pool bar. Hotel would be great if they didn't play that music so loud and so late for a very small crowd. If you want to party late, go here. We had an early flight to catch and would have enjoyed some quiet. It's hard to rate the service and the value if you can't go to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJM10S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raisethebarVerobeach, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. Please accept my humble apologies for the music being too loud. We have definitely put better controls in place and would welcome the opportunity to serve you again should your plans ever bring back to the Vero area. We will, of course, be happy to place you in one of the quieter accommodations as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

I wished I had more time to hang out at the hotel and soak in the view - in an oceanview room, the waves are literally right outside the door. The room was nice, plenty of surface space to put my things down and get organized. Great shower. Good TV. I didn't get the chance to use the hotel's bar or restaurant so no comments on those. The stone floors throughout the room are beautiful but ice cold. The room had a bathrobe but no slippers. Make sure you bring your own slippers or sandals so that you can walk around the room comfortably. The staff tried hard to be helpful, but there were some hiccups and some general signs that they don't yet have all the bases covered (glitches with checkout, inability to provide directions or area maps easily). The hotel was refurbished during the past 1-2 yrs and I am guessing the management and staff are not as experienced as those at other similar tier hotels. The Lemon Tree is a great place for breakfast across the street from the hotel -- comfortable, diner style, and kid-friendly. There are plenty of other shops & restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing