We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good morning. To Hotel Manager

We had an awesome time at your hotel. Your hotel is beautifully designed - everything that we had viewed on the internet was true.
Your staff is so genuine and attentive to all your guests. Our room was 221 and we had a lovely view of the pool area and a fantastic view of the ocean every day. Even at night when everything was lite it was so relaxing to sit out on balcony and just enjoy. The ladies attending the pool area were so gracious and happy to take care of your guests. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at your restaurant - our server was David - excellent both service and our lovely dinner. We were sad to have to leave - the weather was so warm - the town was so welcoming - could not have asked for a better vacation. Thank you again. Will definitely plan to come back - hopefully soon.
We will definitely spread the word about your hotel to our friends here in upstate NY.

Sincerely
Brenda and Len (from snowed in upstate NY)

Room Tip: We were able to get a special going on for stay more days deal. I wanted to see the ocean even if w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi.....thank you for sharing your experience at Costa d' Este. We are so happy that you enjoyed all we have to offer. Our ocean front location is second to none and you join a long list of very satisfied guests.

I'll be sure and tell David in our Wave Restaurant & Bar that you mentioned his name and sang his praises.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Ed Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

I don't know why anyone would stay here instead of the Vero Beach Hotel. No comparison in the hotel or the restaurant. And the whole place is just okay, including the pool area. The restaurant was okay, but nothing great. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try the Vero Beach Hotel. Much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello.....thank you for taking time to write your experience with Costa. I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Because your experience is so contrary to what most of our guests experience, it would be helpful if you would share what you feel we need to do to make any corrections.

We value our guest feedback and we make change by their input. If you could be specific with what you were not satisfied with, we will address it.

We do hope that you will return and give us another chance to show you why our guests have given us a 97% excellent rating on our comment cards. I would be happy to make your reservation for you. Please contact me personally.

Thank you again,

Ed Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I had an Oceanfront Suite, 3rd floor, north side. If it weren't for the windy conditions and pounding surf, the noise from the pool equipment on this side would have been a bit bothersome. The crashing surf was wonderful though. The TUB is huge and you can sit in it and still see the ocean-just devine!! Pets allowed, so that was a real plus! Friendly service at the pool, bar and restaurant. Plenty of choice for meals within walking distance. I'll be back.

Room Tip: For oceanfront: north side has pool equipment noise, south side has some noise from Driftwood next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello...thank you for sharing your comments on your recent Stay at Costa d' Este. Sounds like all went well except the noise from the pool motors. We are going to put a roof on the pool corral so that the sound does not travel upwards.

We know that you had a choice in hotels and we remember that each day and.... with each guest. Thank you for choosing us.

Ed Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband had business in Miami for a few days and since it was cold and snowy on the East Coast I decided accompany him. We stayed at one of the nicest hotels in Miami but quickly realized it was nothing special. We decided to head up the coast in search of a more relaxing couple of days. We picked the Costa d'Este Beach Resort after reading some very positive reviews. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. From the moment we arrived we experienced the best customer service from literally everyone who worked at this resort. The resort itself was very pleasant and well cared for, situated perfectly on the beach with a great pool and hot tub. We dined in the restaurant one evening and the food was superb. We even visited the spa and were treated to some extra special pampering there also. I cannot say enough about the "customer care" from this organization that starts from the top and filters down to the attitude of every employee we encountered. Great Job! We will be back!

Room Tip: If there is anything you don't like about your room, just ask! The staff truly wants to see to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanneBarrington_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hi......thank for taking time to share your experience at Costa d' Este. The level of care, concern and service our staff provides is not often found to this degree and we are so happy that you were able to spend time with us.

I was speaking with guests today who also said that they were staying in Miami and decided to leave and come to Vero Beach and stay at Costa.

We know you that you had a choice in hotels and we keep that in the forefront of our minds. Thank you for choosing us and please come back and visit us soon,

Ed Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We just checked out of what was to be a two night stay - but upon checking in and seeing our room, we decided to stay another night.
We have been fortunate to travel extensively , and I must say this hotel was on our list of favorites. The hotel staff is extremely polite and professional - the hotel itself is beautiful and spotless .
Our oceanfront room was everything you would want your hotel room to be - perfect view, the ocean waves lulling us to sleep each night. Bed beyond comfortable, lots of pillows and heavenly. Anytime we needed something and called the front desk or housekeeping, delivery and attention prompt. The barmen friendly and well versed in making cocktails . Housekeeping did a terrific job of cleaning our room.
A wonderful, positive and fun experience - kudos to Ms. Estefan for a well run resort. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaGM, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hello....thank you for your kinds words and for sharing your experience at Costa d' Este. Your experience is common and this is due to an exceptional staff who genuinely cares about our guests and they find it a privilege to be of service.

Please come back and visit us soon,

Ed Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were in the Vero Beach area for a wedding. We had a wonderful ocean front room. The hotel is quite contemporary and the décor of the bedrooms reflects this. Having looked at other reviews, I found our bathroom to be quite spacious for the purposes of a bathroom. We did eat at the restaurant one night and had a delicious meal with great service. We did eat our breakfasts across the street at the Lemon Tree and enjoyed the meals there. The weather when we were there was not the best but we did get some time to sit out by the pool and swim in it. We found the staff to be very courteous and friendly. No complaints from us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyWestboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello....thank you for taking time to share your experience at Costa d' Este. Sounds like everything went very well for you and your comments are so appreciated.

We never grow tired of hearing about our friendly and accomodating employees and our fantastic food!

Thanks again and please come back and visit us again soon.

Ed riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I just moved from Vero Beach, and after a very stressful time packing, etc. we decided to spend our last night at Costa d'Este...it was a great decision! The hotel is beautiful, the staff was fantastic, and the food was delicious! We only spent one night, but we will definitely be back to visit and enjoy more time at this beautiful little gem in Vero Beach!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi....welcome to Vero Beach. We're so glad that you chosen our great beach community to live and that you have chosen Costa d'' Este as your resort.

You join a long list of guests that have said our food is fantastic and our staff the friendlist they have expereienced.

Stop by and say hello, I would enjoy meeting.....

Ed Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $223 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing