We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Vacation at Classy Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation at Classy Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited Costa D’Este to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We read the review before we went and I have to say that it exceeded our expectations. We had such a lovely time mostly due to the exceptional service provided by the hotel. Everyone from the door man, valet, front desk, housekeepers, bartenders went out of their way to make sure that they made impression. While at the pool, we were offered cold face towels, frozen grapes, water and service. Attendants just came by to see if we needed anything.

The room was absolutely beautiful, quiet, comfortable and clean with the most amazing view. We can hear the waves all the time, even while we were sleeping.. it was so relaxing. They thought of everything, large and plentiful drawers, nightlight, counter space, they even gave us a complimentary refrigerator, when we asked. When we mentioned it was our anniversary, they surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card. We ordered breakfast everyone morning and it was delivered hot, promptly and was delicious.

We visited different restaurants in the area and they were all very good. Havana Nights was one that I have to mention, very romantic and the food was exquisite. Also went to Kilted Mermaid one night to see a live band, great time.

I have absolutely no complaints about Costa D’Este. We loved every minute and hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: North Tower was perfect with a 4th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello.....thank you for choosing us for your 3 year anniversary. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that Costa d' Este has to offer.

We hope that you will make this a yearly visit and continue to celebrate your anniversay here with us.

Sincerely,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    293
    97
    38
    27
See reviews for
281
837
53
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great little hotel in this quiet tourist town. Loved it. We'll be back. Hubby and I went for a very needed vacation in low, low Fla season (mid July). The rooms are reasonably priced: we got a suite for six nights and I think we got a deal. The decor is very elegant and clean, low key: wood panels, straight lines, marble. Nice. The bed/bedding was good, but a better mattress would have made it ideal. The view from suite is breathtaking and we had plenty of space. Later we wanted to stay more nights so we moved to a beach cabana which was half the size but also truly nice and very convenient to pool and beach. The hotel's pool is nice and surprisingly big in terms of ratio to the hotel, but still lots of families there and it did feel a bit crowded at times. Still, can't blame the hotel for doing good business. Hot tub equally nice. Beach front is public and right by the boardwalk public access. In low season there wasn't too many people, except weekends. You can walk from the hotel to several nice restaurants (Michael's table) and a good pizza place, Nino's. The restaurant at the hotel was not bad, but the choices were a little too standard American fare for our taste, and pricey, whereas Vero Beach surprisingly has a variety of really good restaurants worth checking out, like Avanzare which makes its own pasta. The Hotel Spa had steam room, shower and lockers, which I like. You had a strange walk up a floor to go to the lounge area and treatment room but the lounge area was lovely and comfy and the staff went out of its way with little details with our treatment to make the experience special. Having visited many hotel spas I'd say this one is high quality but a bit on the small side (no interior salt pools or that sort of thing) and a bit overpriced considering treatments are in the same price range as a Ritz Carlton or other hotels were you get the indoor pools, saunas, hot tubs, etc that this one didn't have. If prices were 20-30% lower it would be about right. The hotel pool area got crowded really early and we found we had to fight for loungers. Lots of kids at this hotel. Surprising because it has a South beach vibe. As it's a small hotel only one pool and had to deal with lots of bomb diving kids, and the usual that comes with families on vacation, (no kids' pool, as the hotel too small) and the beach loungers are way too expensive in my view at $40 per day. We brought our own foldable chairs and sun tent and enjoyed the beach very much. Kayak rental is right there and reasonably priced. We loved this place so much we wanted to stay more so we added three nights but the suite we were staying in was booked so we tried out the beach cabanas. It was only one room instead of the two rooms of the suite, but the decor was the same for the bedroom area. The bathroom didn't have the deep soaking tub but we didn't care. Every room at the hotel has a really nice dual head shower that I enjoyed . I absolutely loved having the little terraced area with personal loungers 10 steps from the beach and to make things even more idyllic there were a pair of rabbits visiting the garden area late evenings. Apparently they live there. If you get a drink at the bar try the Old Cuban. Patty makes it best, but Cameron also mixes a stiff drink. Only bad thing: reef walls in the sea very close to shore. I shred my knees on them more than once, even as I knew they were there and was looking for them. The foaming waves and sea oats makes it hard to see. A bit dangerous. The town should take care to signal more clearly. I can just see a lawsuit there waiting to happen.

Room Tip: There are only two suites in the hotel and they are priced to steal so you have to monitor the websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WritingLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello.....we enjoyed reading your expereince and thank you for taking the time to do so. We never get tired of hearing all of the great comments that we're fortunate to receive.

Your stay here did have more children then we usually do. While we love having families visit, however, we tend to host more couples and adults as we don't offer many recreational activiites for kids other than our infinity pool and beautiful beach. We do however offer kids menus.

We're happy that you were able to take time and walk up and down Ocean Drive. It is so full of unique one of a kind shops.

Thank you for choosing us and... do come back soon.

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

First, the venue. There is very little to do in Vero Beach except swimand kayak and fish, etc., so it makes for a nice quiet place to go. The Costa D'este (Pronounced des-TAY) pretty much fits the bill for a place to relax. We started out in one of the suites, where we stayed for a week. The suite was big, two large rooms, and the bedroom had a very nice soaking tub in it (sadly the tub leaked and it was hard to keep it full, but I just kept putting more water in it). At the end of our stay we found we did not want to leave, but the suite was booked, so we moved into one of the cabana rooms downstairs. One room instead of two, and no soaking tub, but so what? It was a ten foot walk directly onto the beach. We found that we liked this room even more than the suite. Thirty second walk to the pool and the very nice hot tub, or to the beach. The staff was very professional and extremely pleasant, and the bartenders made really good drinks (try the Old Cuban, sort of a rum old fashioned/mojito). The restaurant was OK but it was mostly Cuban themed at it left be a little underwhelmed, but we only ate there once so I cannot honestly grade it. Service in the restaurant was good. THings can get a little hectic by the pol on the weekend so get your chairs early. There is also a reasonably priced kayak/paddleboard place at the beach, but I would suggest taking your own chairs and beach tent (as we did), cause the cost for that is $40/day. The snorkeling is great-lots of reefs and turtles and there is an old shipwreck you can dive. We WILL return, no doubt.

Room Tip: Choose a cabana room in the north tower (there is a rather loud bar adjacent to the south tower).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward r, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello......thank you for your kind words and for sharing your great experience. We agree, this is the place to relax. Our combination of the pool, spa and beach just steps way from each other makes this a great resort to relax and be pampered.

Thank you again,

Ed Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We loved the resort, it was so relaxing, the staff was excellent. We highly recommend the Costa d'Este Beach Resort. We had a corner unit looking over the beach which was beautiful. The pool was the place to be when it got too hot on the beach. The staff would walk around with frozen grapes and cool cloths dipped in Lemmon water to cool you off. Everyone was so nice and so helpful. You will love it. We can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandTerry2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here with wife and two kids. Service is outstanding and the food is excellent. I am so tired of people writing negative reviews. Tripadvisor is getting diluted with cheap people and others who don't know what excellence is. If you don't have excellent things to say than keep them to yourselves. This is an excellent property that has staff that understand the meaning of hospitality. Thank you to management and staff for a great stay can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJLNY4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It has it all, nice rooms, ocean views, great pool and hot tub, immediate beach access with cabana service and very friendly staff. On property restaurant was good but many other eating options are within walking distance of Hotel. Great place and getaway for a long romantic weekend. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is amazing and the people that work there are so nice! It's right on the beach with a fun bar by the pool and hot tub. You can walk to little shops and restaurants but I heard the food at the restaurant at the hotel is really good. We had room service for breakfast and the food was delicious. You cannot go wrong by staying here. It seemed like everyone was having a blast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing