We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful room...quiet too! We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't speak for that or the spa - but the room was very nice and comfy, with a beautiful oceanfront view. Loved the roomy shower with the rainforest shower head! Reasonably priced at their Play Hooky special. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi area.
Will definitely go back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely get the ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    299
    102
    41
    28
See reviews for
300
903
58
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel on the beach....nice, clean rooms...great pool....wonderful hot tub!!!!.....Cannot figure out where some negative reviews regarding service are coming from...Staff attentive, friendly and always courteous!!!!...Gym has new, well maintained equipment...Spa services were terrific!!
With the hotel being fully booked, check in was not until the listed time of 4pm, however, we were able to change to beach wear and hang out at the pool. Conversely, with the hotel still being fully booked, we were granted a late check out, 1pm , which gave us plenty of time to enjoy the facilities on our last day. We had a patio, oceanfront room which added to our enjoyment!!! We will be returning soon!!!!

Room Tip: For a few dollars more, oceanfront room is worthwhile!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found this hotel on the internet, and it was even prettier than the pictures. It's right on the beach, but you have to pay for beach chairs and umbrellas. However, the pool is lovely and free to guests. The room was modern and beautiful, with all the amenities, including a fabulous marble shower, soft sheets and blanket and flat screen tv. There was a large lighted closet with a full length mirror inside and lots of hangers. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant, which had live music and interesting specials the night we were there. I would love to go back and stay longer!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a large porthole window, in addition to the terrace, for a better ocean view. 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This places screams South Beach without all the noise, traffic and bad manners. Great location in the center of all things Vero Beach. Great view. Infinity-type pool and gorgeous, large hot tub right on the beach front property. This is a real gem of a hotel and the prices are remarkably reasonable for what they give.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated in very modern, contemporary furnishings. Really pleasant to experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsibaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous conference room.
Special thanks to manager Jeffery MacIntosh for excellent service in my left behind items shipment. It was a great experience for our first laser back surgery seminar in Vero!
Farah

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel has exceptionally beautiful rooms. The interior design of each is ultra modern. The lighting is especially beautiful and exists on many levels. A table with two chairs placed in front of sliders that look out on the ocean. The beds are excellent.There are small terraces,The bathrooms are exceptionally beautiful - the showers are in round chambers with built-in benches, all marble, the bathrooms themselves generous in size. Altogether, there is a sense of luxury and cleanliness - a feeling of well-being that not many hotels have. The swimming pool is beautiful, and there are unusual settees around it, a bar, and bar tables and stools set up between pool and ocean. The staff is courteous and cheerful. The location is excellent - right between the beach and the beautiful shops of downtown Vero. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T5M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm a big fan of Vero Beach - and have stayed at 2 other hotels along the beach. I had heard positive things about Costa d'Este and was looking forward to my stay.
The Hotel has a 60's look, and is very clean. Rooms are small, but all have Balcony's with a view of the ocean. However, the service is pretty poor at Costa d'Este and the 'attitude' of some of the employees makes you feel as though you should be 'thanking them for the privilege of staying there'. With the exception of the pool girl who was genuinely friendly (and I made sure we tipped well)...the staff were not accommodating. The receptionists were arrogant, the waitress at the restaurant outside spent more time talking with her coworkers than taking our order. I must stress, I am a seasoned traveller, and enjoy hip hotels - but service is paramount when you have a choice of hotels. I am sure many people will enjoy the Pool and views - but there are other hotels in Vero with better service. Sorry Costa d'Este...You're service sucks.

Room Tip: Rooms in South Tower get the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing