We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for quick weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We decided to take a quick couple of nights not too far from home. Best rate we found was AAA. Were initially given a room with view of roof and air-conditioning units but a call to front desk and an ocean front room was found. This hotel is very clean with marble thru out and very good quality towels and linens. Weather coolish and drizzling off and on but that didn't stop us from the heated pool and the great hot tub right on the beach. The Wave Restaurant had a great Sunday brunch. Service was fine. Outdoor bar not so well attended due to weather but bar tender very pleasant. Spa also clean with lovely decor and music. Massage by Maria excellent. Shopping right across the street. Plan to return this summer with other family members. A good value.

Room Tip: Ask up front for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susiecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

Spent 4 fantastic days here and had the best time ever . Our suite was fabulous and had a direct ocean view. Loved the pool and hot tub. Best of all was the breakfast served in Waves, the eggs benedict were perfection and were as delicious as they were beautiful, could of been on any magazine cover. Our server, Michelle,was absolutely fantastic and her beautiful smile was the perfect start to our day. From check in to check out our time spent here was amazing.

Room Tip: We had the suite on the oceanfront with two bathrooms which made things alot easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seastoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves at this beautiful boutique hotel right on the beach. Our king size room had a full view of the Atlantic ocean. Waking up to the sunrise and hearing the surf was breathtaking. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. No coffee makers in the room, but free coffee was offered in the restaurant during the morning hours. Dinner at the Wave Kitchen was very good. We both had very good Cuban dishes from the Estefan Cookbook. Looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: Rooms direct ocean front have best views of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TadTad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear TadTad:

We are very grateful for your post and for the 5***** rating you gave Costa d'Este. I must agree with you that the view from the Ocean Front rooms is definitely breathtaking. Someone added to say that the room was so close to the ocean, they thought they could just jump from their balcony (of course they were joking but trying to make a point) right into the water.

I hope you took advantage of the Kayaking services we have to offer. A trip to the Brecknoshire (a sunken ship) a couple of hundred yards off the shore line would have made your trip even more exciting (unless the water was rough), but may be the next trip.

We look forward to your return - please call us with the dates and ask for the special repeat guest rate -

All the Best,

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet weekend getaway with style then try the Costa d'Este in Vero Beach. Owned by Gloria & Emelio Estefan it is a lovely remake of an old beach front hotel. Pretty much the only contemporary place in Vero. Large well appointed rooms, spa, pool overlooking the beach. The restaurant has great breakfasts and a super "early bird" dinner on several nights. Staff is very friendly and full of suggestions for the area (though not really a lot to do in Vero); if you want to chill this is a good place to do it! Several good restaurants within walking distance, so you could park the car and never drive until you leave. You could even walk to the Museum. If you live within a couple of hours drive it's definitely worth a weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have some ocean view. Some will look across pool courtyard to other rooms and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acalnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Acalnek:

Thank you for the 4**** rating in your post. Our staff will be very pleased to hear this. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and had a quiet R&R time. For more exciting time next visit, you may want to try Kayaking with Scot, right on porperty. You can visit the Breckonshire (a sunken ship) only a couple of hundred yards away off the shore line, and snorkle around the wreckage where you can see all sorts of sea creatures. Sand, sun and quiet time is definitely what we offer here at Costa d'Este. We hope to see you back real soon.

All the Best,

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Let me first say we didn't stay at this hotel, however we ate in the The Wave restaurant twice. It's located on Orchid Island, on the beach, Vero Beach, Florida. The view of the pool and palm trees are very nice and the restaurant itself was very modern. On the first visit we had bloody mary's and an appetizer, which was very good. Second visit we had lunch, salmon salad. The food was good, but the portions small for the price. However we will definitely go back when we're in Vero Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lioness2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear "Lioness 2001":

Nice "stage name" :-). Thank you for your post and for the rating you bestowed upon The Wave, a 4**** rating. We certainly appreciate your comments as they help us get a "real" report back from our guests about how we fared during their visit.

I will be sure to check into the portion of the Salmon Salad, since we have specific portion sizes for all of our disches. Our Exedcutive Chef, Michael, will be grateful for this report, as he prides himself on the quality of food, the portions and the presentation.

Looking forward to your return visit. All the Best...Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We loved this hotel, great ambiance and a modern beachy vibe throughout the property and the rooms. We enjoyed the beautiful accommodations and view from the Presidential Penthouse, which was spectacular. We toured other rooms and suites to scope out for future stays and they were appointed just as nicely.

Staff is very personable, friendly and followed up on making our stay as comfortable as possible. Front desk staff was wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Balconies have lovely teak furniture to enjoy the pool or ocean views. Enjoy a complimentary welcome beverage on your arrival and nice towels for enjoying the beach, infinity pool or hot tub.

The Wave Kitchen and Bar was nice to enjoy downstairs or through the in room dining option. Food was very good, bar was great. The Wave Kitchen and Bar is located in the lower level of the hotel with a nice view of the pool and beach from the dinner tables and part of the bar.

Greg, the bartender on service on our visits mixed awesome drinks. On our first visit to the bar we enjoyed an app of Spinach dip and pita, very nice and made to order. Not too cheesy, fresh and makes you realize that this standard app could be kicked up a notch at other places. Great with welcome drinks and encourages us to order another round and stay a bit. Highly recommend the Passion Fruit martini.

After dinner out, we headed back here for drinks and the bar was packed. Some people ordering apps and drinks, some people enjoying drinks while waiting for their dinner tables in the restaurant portion. We enjoyed the seating at the bar tables and took in the scene, chatting with people around us. Friend ordered dessert, the flourless chocolate cake, with Tres Leches icecream and it was great.

Sunday Brunch/Breakfast was enjoyed here, Cuban french toast and bacon for my friend and an omelette for me. Delicious. Coffee is wonderful, even the Decaf.

Room Tip: Friend them on Facebook and join their E-list for specials and event updates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisandbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

WOW! Thank you for the 5 ***** rating - I appreciate hearing about how we fared with our guests, and it appears from you post that you did - :-)
Thank you also for complimenting the staff - I'll be sure to share this information with them -
We hope you make your return to FL at Vero Beach, and of course stay with us. We are very proud of this "Jewel" in this "Treasure Coast" of the state.

All the Best,

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Excellent service from all employes at the hotel and especially the front desk personnel. Gave us great advice on saving money at nearby resturaunts and their dinning facility. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors in North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry196173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Harry,

WOW! a 5-star rating is very much appreciated - Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that our staff lived up to their commitment of giving our guests a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,

Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
234 reviews
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $190 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing